CRYPTO CONTEST: My favorite cryptocurrency | BAT

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

This is my entry for the contest launched by @vik24.

THANKS

I know it is a bit unusual to start from the thanks, it is a bit like starting from the end, but I really feel to do like this.

I would like to thank @vik24, and the whole @steem.skillshare group because of the opportunity, with this contest, and all the other people entries, to learn something fascinating and useful for me about cryptocurrencies.


THE COIN

I would like to present BAT (Basic Attention Token), it is a coin based on the Ethereum blockchain, and linked with brave browser.


SOURCE

It is in the first 100 coins according to Coin Market Cap, and it is listed in all the major exchanges, and it is possible to change it directly for FIAT money, and I think this is a very important aspect that gives more credibility to the project, at least in my opinion.


PERSONAL USAGE

In general, I generate new coins by using the brave browser, that is basically a google chrome clone, and it as the same functionalities, and options, plus the possibility to earn new BAT token by using it while surfing the internet.

The browser is very privacy oriented, and by default it blocks all the unwanted advertisements that normally pop up during surfing, and all the other background tracking we are normally exposed by using chrome.

The advertisements will appear, if you will allow them to come, but, and this is the excellent stuff, you get paid by watching them, and this is basically how you earn the BAT token.

Plus if you are a creator, and you have a website, or a social media account, like YouTube or Twitter, you can earn extra BAT if your followers by using the brave browser will tip you some coins.

You can be shocked to know that actually sometimes someone really will tip you!

The coins accumulated in the browser on in the creator account will be transferred to UPHOLD exchange once per month. and you will be able to trade or transfer them wherever you wish.


CONCLUSIONS

I think in my article I replied already to the questions @vik24 asked in his post, except for one:

  • Tell us a bit why the coin of your choice is better than the others?

I honestly do not think that as a cryptocurrency is better than the others, simply I think that the idea to be rewarded by give your attention to some ads is quite revolutionary.

We spend a lot of time surfing internet with our computers, and mobile phones, and get paid for this is a smart way to increase personal freedom, and to attract new people to the crypto world.


Sort:  

Very informative and interesting

 3 years ago 

Thank you, your post is very well written and quite interesting

 3 years ago 

You are very kind, I'm happy you found it interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44