You Don't Need a Silver Fork to Eat Good Food

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

Hello there to this amazing community!

I hope everyone is fine and healthy. Today I will participate in this amazing contest organized by @jenesa, thank you so much for this contest.

Instead of introducing one dish, I will introduce all the dishes that reminds me of HOME.

Our family is a simple family living in the Philippines and almost always it is my mom who is in-charge of cooking and preparing our meals everyday. When I was young, my mom and dad had a hard time coping up with all the dues that they are facing. They are basically living from paycheck to paycheck but they did not let this stop them to give us a good life and most especially good food.

My mom is a "learning chef", as what she say, she is still exploring how to cook delicious and healthy food even with a tight budget and today after hearing about this contest, I requested that she will cook the foods that she always cook for us when we were a child like...

Torta, Eskabichi and Ginisang Batong with Squash

Torta

This is a food she always cook for us every morning before going to school. This is basically egg mixed together with either cabbage, shrimp or vegetables. I can never forget this dish because this welcomes me every morning when I was still a child.

Eskabichi

"Eskabichi" or Fish in Soy Sauce is the go-to dish that our family always have up until now. The saltiness of the soy sauce compliments the fish that will make you add more rice in your plate.

Ginisang Batong with Squash

"Ginisang Batong with Squash" or Sauteed string beans with squash is my favorite vegetable dish my mom always cook until now. A perfect detox from all the processed food that I always take whenever I am away from home.

251285480_307121897911845_6849662883390748535_n.jpg

All of these are dishes I can never forget because aside from the reason that these are the dishes my mom always make, I also have a lot of memories with this dishes. We always eat together when we had this dish. That is why these dishes always reminds me of home.

These foods may be very simple and not extravagant but this reminds me of how you value not the price of the meal or even the taste of the dish but because of the people you are with during the meal. Just as what they say You Don't Need a Silver Fork to Eat Good Food you just need the good people around you ;)

I would like to invite my friends @seigfred0326 @sakura1012 and @glennamayjumaoas to join this contest.

Well, I guess that is all for today. Thank you so much for reading my blog!

Steem on!

Sort:  

Wahh Lami tanan friend. Makaguba diet

Haha tinuod friend

Hi @keyryalle, what country are you from?
Your dish is presentable and look delicious

Good luck with the contest though!

Hello @mrwizzle , I am from Philippines. Thank you for dropping by 😊

 2 years ago 

All of these are dishes I can never forget because aside from the reason that these are the dishes my mom always make, I also have a lot of memories with this dishes. We always eat together when we had this dish. That is why these dishes always reminds me of home.

As it has been said, "Dinner is better when we eat together."

These dishes are my favorites too @keyryalle.

Thank you @jenesa for reading my blog :)

What a nice participation :)

Club5050 ✗

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43