Steem Skillshare Learning Basic Japanese |How To Introduce Yourself in Japanese

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

If you are in other countries one great challenge is to study their language to communicate with the locals, especially with your co-workers. To break the ice, try your best to learn their language for it is very useful in your daily stay. Plus, it will open you to a great opportunity in the future. Though it is hard at first, with dedication and perseverance just aspire to continue to learn and one day you will be surprised how far you become.

Today, I would like to share with you my skill in the basic Japanese language. And to start my lesson formally I would like to begin by sharing with you how to introduce yourself in Japanese.

E2634191-9CB6-44D3-A5DB-9C46307FE329.jpeg

On that Image, I would take myself as an example,

Japanese;

  1. Konbanwa!
  2. Watashi wa @juichi desu.
  3. Firipin jin desu.
  4. Cebu, Firipin shusshin desu.
  5. Watashi wa kaisha en desu.
  6. Yoroshiko onegai shimasu.
    (Note; “li” is pronounced as “ri” in the Japanese language.)

English;

  1. Good evening.
  2. I am @juichi.
  3. I am Filipino.
  4. I am from Cebu, Philippines.
  5. I am working in a company.
  6. Nice to meet you.

(I hope you will memorize that simple self-introduction, especially if you plan to visit Japan)

This was taken during our online class via zoom, together with my Japanese teachers and my classmates who are Vietnamese, Taiwanese, and American.

To know more about me,
I am a Filipino who works in Japan. It's my third time to be here in Japan. I work here for a total of six years now. I studied the Japanese Language in an International Japanese School online for six months. Supposedly, I am scheduled to get an exam for the Japanese proficiency test but as per advice by our company to stop going to other places because of this pandemic, I give up the exam. I choose to follow the rules given by our company for my safety rather than pursuing that exam and put myself in trouble. As of now I am serving as one of the moderators of Steem Japan Community and I am assigned to check those English and Filipino posts.

In my next post, I will be posting about the basic Japanese Kanji Character with Filipino and English translation. I am hoping by posting this on Steem Skillshare I could help especially those who are willing to learn Japanese and those who wanted to visit or work in Japan.

32572CA4-F88B-44AE-83EC-D0BC5BC58951.jpeg

Thank you and kind regards to all,
@juichi

Sort:  

Konnichiwa sir @juichi. I am interested to be a part of your lessons and I am willing to learn a lot of Japanese language.

 3 years ago 

Wow thank you @hae-ra.. I will mention you on my next lesson.

 3 years ago 

Can you please comment a self-introduction in Japanese like what I posted above?

Konbanwa! sir @juichi.
Watashi wa @hae-ra desu.
Firipin jin desu.
Cebu, Firipin shusshin desu.
Watashi wa kaisha en desu.
Yoroshiko onegai shimasu.

IMG_20210921_204909.jpg

 3 years ago 

Wow, officially you are my student now. Welcome to the Japanese Basic Lesson...

Thank you..

Thank you sir. Looking forward to learn a lot from your lessons.

Konbanwa . Watashi wa @hazmat desu, yoroshiko onegai shimasu

 3 years ago 

Konbanwa @hazmat san, genki desu ka?

 3 years ago 

Hello @hazmat, I am inviting you to join my Japanese lesson. Thank you..

 3 years ago 

The zoom lesson you showed in your article was organized in this group?

 3 years ago 

No, it was during my online class

Your post is very educational, I would like to know more about the Japanese language! For example, how is the pronunciation of these words to introduce yourself? Google translate is also an option for me as it emits voice according to language!

#affable

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @daytona, thank you for your attention. I intentionally don't copy anything from Google or any citation, that's the reason why I don't include any voice recording and the image that I am using is a copy-right-free or reproduction-free image from our school. I want to deliver an authentic lesson the best as I could base on what I've learned.

Best regards.

Wow, great job @juici. I like learning different languages. I would like learn some Japanese through your posts.

 3 years ago 

Hello @ftz, I am now preparing for my next lesson. I am so excited to post it this week. See you there! 😂

That's really great. Looking forward to your lesson.

Because of my passion with the manga I find your post very interesting and informative, I'll practice a bit following your lesson

 3 years ago 

Much better if you will try to memorize first how to introduce yourself in Japanese.

Ok I'm going to follow your suggestion

 3 years ago 

Hi @micro.snt, I hope you will join with us on my next lesson. Thank you!

So happy to be one of your student Sir.😊

 3 years ago 

Hello maam, @jenny018.. Thank you, can please comment a self-introduction in Japanese?. That is our first Lesson..Thanks maam.

Konbanwa!
Watashi wa @jenny018 desu.
Firipin jin desu.
Cebu, Firipin shusshin desu.
Watashi wa kaisha en desu.
Yoroshiko onegai shimasu.

IMG_20210921_212952.jpg

Hi sir @juichi🤓 Learning different language is very interesting and I would be very glad to be a part of your Japanese language lesson. 😊

 3 years ago 

Hello @saneunji, thank you so much! can you please post a self-introduction in Japanese? That is our first lesson.

dai submit your selfie nahh, para ma official student naka. @saneunji 🥰

Hello sir @juichi I would like to join steem skillshare . I was interested before about Japanese language because of planning to go to Japan for working abroad and this is very interesting.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @fruityapple00, thank you so much….I would like you to submit a comment on your self-introduction in Japanese. Just refer to the post above.

Pol sumbit your selfie nah @fruityapple00

Konbawa!
Watashi wa @azeizaazi desu
Firipin jin desu
Cebu, Firipin shusshin desu
Watashi wa gakuseidesu
Yoroshiko onegai shimasu.

241545687_659825044943975_1485287391234920784_n.jpg

 3 years ago 

Hello @azeizaazi, thank you for introducing yourself, from now on I will consider you as one of my students. Go girl!😂

thank you sir! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60941.82
ETH 3385.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50