Steem Skillshare Social Media Campaign | Learning Japanese "Ni" (に) and "De" ( で)Particles

IMG20210921175321.jpg

7b4bio5hobgskW8qdPdvSqcwwJTvbiCMpGmRey1Rtd8H5quE17K2Q8oJq5kkr3wgt6fotgaKmnoj7ZMi9sqkaZ7L18MAhAGNA2CPoyZx3wH2vtYsdrxQs3ttGbwe4Y6jgDrUdTVKC9Xn1NozkCrKGEgRYwwU.jpeg

Source

Introduction

Last week I discussed How to make sentences using particles "wa", "wo" , and "no". Hopefully, we learned from that lessons. Today I will continue discussing another particle " De" and "Ni". The last time I wrote through hiragana and katakana perhaps I realized that it is hard for beginners so I added Romaji. There are lot of ways to learn Japanese including Reading, Listening, and Writing so it's all up to us on what's the best way to learn Japanese.

"De" and "Ni" Particles

"De" and "Ni" particles are very useful particles in Learning Japanese. "Ni" tells the place where someone or something is, was, or will be while "De" tells the place or something where the activity is done. Both of these particles has the same equivalent meaning in English "in", "on", and "at".

Example 1.

JapaneseEnglish
Gakkō ni ikimasu./がっこうにいきますI go to school.
Gakkō de benkyō shimasu/がっこうでべんきょうしますI study at school.

In the first sentence using "Ni" marks the destination (to school / gakkō ni) while "De" marks place where the activity is done (at school / gakkō de).

Example 2.

JapaneseEnglish
Nihon ni imasu. /にほんにいます。I'm in Japan.
Nihon de hataraiteimasu./にほんではたらいています。I work in Japan.

In the first sentence tells the location of the subject (in Japan/ Nihon ni) while the second sentence tells where the action is doing (in Japan/ Nihon de).

Example 3.

JapaneseEnglish
Shigoto wa hachi ji han ni hajimarimasu./しごとは8じはんにはじまります。Work starts at 8:30.
Shigoto wa go ji ju fun de owarimasu./しごとは5じ10ふんでおわります。Work ended at 5:10.

In the first sentence tells the exact time of work begins (ni hajimarimasu) while in the second sentence decide on what time the work end (de owarimasu).

"De" and "Ni" particle is quite similar but definitely, it has different meanings. Hopefully, everything is clear about these particles. I hope you enjoyed it. Let's study Japanese.

I am inviting @rfprincess, @maimai80,@badmintonpro, @liamnov, @maris75, and @keighostsashiro to join #Steemskillshare.
I will be glad if my friend @sakura-sakura will have some comments on this lesson.

Thanks,
@jobreyes24

Please comment below your questions and suggestions.


Promoting Steem Skillshare on Social Media is one the best way to create opportunity for many people to be informed and attract to Steemit and Steem Skillshare. Hopefully this helps.

Sort:  

Thank you for inviting me.

Excellent, great job!

Thank you very much for your appreciation.

Congratulations, thank you for teaching us Japanese words.

You're welcome please study hard. This is a great opportunity for us to learn together. See you in our next lessons.

I am glad that you invited me sir, and I am really thankful for your post because I wanted to learn Japanese. Thank you again, sir.

ありがとうございました

どいたしまして。Hopefully, you follow my lessons.

For sure Nisan(兄さん)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59