You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem skillshare comment contest |What were your ambitions when you were a child?

Hi, everyone. I am @jheirtalks

Well, growing up, If I want to be truly honest, I had so many ambitions or would you say 'dreams'.
They really gave me this sense of purpose, even at that little age, I wasn't limited to just 'existing'.

One amongst those many ambitions was that I wanted to become a professional drummer.
Drumming was almost a major part of me then, because I was little and of course had many dreams but at that point in my life, I could only think of playing the drums.

pexels-photo-2614942.jpeg
Source

Playing in church services, at home, or wherever an opportunity presents it self; with one having to hit something to make a rhythmic sound.

Although, as of now, I still play the drums, but it wasn't as I dreamt of it as per playing professionally.

Nevertheless, whether it worked out fine or not, I guess it played a huge part in making me who I am today.

I would love to invite @vectorshore, @jerryivan, @anyiglobal to be a part of this contest.

Thanks for reading through!

Sort:  

Amazing. Glad to see you in this competition. Wish you good luck with the contest.

Great content @jheirtalks. I never knew you could play drums. Its great.

My bro! God has brought us thus far oo

Yes oo.. We thank God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53