Contest: " Interview" . Icebreaker on Steemit. Steem Skillshare Promo.||DR. FTZ

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

0001-4734150544_20210723_175852_0000-01.jpeg



This contest is a unique one, and it's a great way to learn more about people. When it comes to talking about ourselves, I believe we are extremely adept at it and can go on for hours.

As a result, I feel @vik24 has chosen a good theme that, owing to its simplicity and distinctiveness, will attract people to join in this contest.

I'd like to extend my thanks to vik24 for organizing this wonderful contest in our lovely community @steem.skillshare.

I learned about this contest through @dwarrilow2002, who took part in it and invited me to participate as well.

So let's start the awesome interview.


1. What's your cellphone wallpaper?


This wallpaper has been on my screen for over a year. This is an image of a DNA double helix. It appeals to me greatly. I'm reluctant to look for any other wallpaper.

This one, I guess, will remain as a wallpaper for as long as my phone exists. The reason I like this image is that our personalities are mostly determined by the genes in our DNA.

As a result, it is quite important in our lives. There are numerous theories and debates on how genes in DNA influence our behaviour.

Those concepts fascinate me, and I appreciate learning more about them. This wallpaper probably a reflection of my strong desire to learn more about this concept.


2. Do you love working from home or would you rather be in the office?


I enjoy working from home, but my current position does not allow me to do so. As a doctor, I don't have the option of working from home.

Even though we are now required to provide consultations over the phone because of the pandemic, notably for people who have a positive covid-19 RT-PCR test and are confined to their homes.

Nonetheless, we had to get it done from the hospital. As a result, going to work is a must. That's how it works around here.


3. If you could live anywhere in the world for a week, what country would it be?



Well, I have a number of preferences in this regard. I'd like to visit New Zealand, Australia, Italy, and Dubai, for example.

However, if I had to choose one of these countries to live in for a week, I would choose Dubai.


4. What animal would you chose to be?


Many people enjoy a wide range of animal species. That may cause them to fantasize about being like that animal, or they may have a pet that is particularly lovely, and therefore it may be a matter of preference.

I don't prefer to be any other animal. As I was born as human, I feel content and appreciative since I believe humans are God's best creation.


5. What was the funniest thing you’ve seen recently online ?


I recently watched a video on an English grammar rule by an English teacher. He was teaching "inversion" in the video, including how to use it and when to use it.

To make this more entertaining, he flipped UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson's name to Joris Bonson, which is funny. I burst out laughing when I saw that.

His channel has a lot of humorous videos. But this was by far the funniest video I've seen on his channel, especially the way he was imitating Boris Johnson's accent.


6. If you could pick up a new skill or hobby what would it be?


I believe I have a strong interest in web design. It fascinates me a lot, despite the fact that I know nothing about it. But I enjoy how they do it, which I think is fantastic.

If the opportunity arises at any point in my life, I would like to develop this expertise. All I have to do now is manage my time away from my regular duties and enroll in a course.


7. What’s something you’d like to talk about on Steemit that no one has written about recently?


Since I'm intrigued by various dialects and accents. I'd like to discuss several English accents, how they differ from one another, and why this is crucial to understand.

This is an incredible topic for me that I will never tire of talking about. A thick accent can be a hindrance in many aspects of a non native's life.

Some argue that accents are irrelevant. It is sufficient to be able to communicate effectively. But I'd like to convey to them why having an accent is vital and how knowing it can help them unlock various opportunities.



So that's my submission for this contest. I am very glad to participate in this contest and reading others posts. I would like to invite @mariela53, @saramin, @areski31 to take part in this contest.

Thank you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you @ftz for such a nice entry. It was fun to read and I love your DNA wallpaper

It was a pleasure to join in your contest @vik24. I am glad that you liked my wallpaper.

 3 years ago 

With regards to Genetics and Behaviour

I take the position that you have parameters and variables. We are hardwired to act within specific parameters, but there can be a lot of variability in behaviour. I can climb a tree, build a nest jump off the branch - but no matter how quickly I flap my arms, I am not going to fly.

Learning your new skill

I encourage you to visit this site: https://www.w3schools.com/

I used to use this as a reference tool for my students.

Yes. I agree with you @dwarrilow2002 and that's why it's quite interesting to explore this.

Thanks for the link. It looks good. I will check it for sure.

I love your entry, it is fantastic to read and know a little more about you. You know, at first it caught my attention because you like DNA, I related it to biology and when I read that you are a doctor it all made sense hehehe

Before I was very curious and interested in DNA, and I even wanted to study biology when I was in high school, and I knew that, some things like the cultural level and way of life leads to changing DNA and therefore pass it on to the generations. Is it true? Or is it just a pattern that is observed and copied? I believe more in the second hypothesis, I hope I am not wrong.

Greetings!

#affable

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @daytona475

It's good to know that you were interested in DNA, biology etc.

It's quite complicated topic whether environment changes DNA or not. There are tons of debates on nature vs nurture. It's really nice to study those research journals.

The more you read about it , you can explore lots of interesting facts.

Well, DNA sequence cannot be changed but the way it works it can be changed based on different factors.

Wow thanks for your answer, I will investigate what those factors are

It's really vast. I wish you good luck and glad that you are going to dig deeper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99