DIY HOW TO CUT AND SEW COWL KAFTAN LONG GOWN USING LYCRA MATERIAL// 10%PAYOUT TO STEEM SKILLSHARE/AM ELIGIBLE FOR CLUB5050//WRITTEN BY @FONEXSIGNATURE

Polish_20211122_203234126.jpg

Hello everyone you are all welcome to my blog. Today am going to show you how to cut and sew cowl kaftan using Lycra material. In making this gown you may also used material like chiffon material, creep material and Lycra material. This style is simple but you need a little technique so that it can give you what you wanted. They following measurement is taken

Measurement

Length60
Hip point28
Hip47
Above knee length37
Neck3
Shoulder8



These were the necessary measurement for cowl kaftan.
Item used in marking are:

  • Marking Chalk
  • Measurement tape
  • Long wooden ruler
  • Scissor

IMG_20211122_095359_9.jpg

FIRST STAGE

I folded and laid the material into two and did my marking.
Since my material is a Lycra material it doesn't pick marking chalk but I will explain to all understanding.

IMG_20211122_095241_2.jpg
I placed my tape vertically from the top and marked neck which is 3", marked shoulder which is 8", I marked hip-point which is 28", I marked above the knee which is 37". I later place my tape horizontally go to where I marked my hip-point and mark my hip Measurement which is 47÷4 =11 and half and add two inch for seam allowance altogether is 14 and half and Mark till the end.
I go back to the shoulder side and add two inch for seam allowance. I mark from the top 11inch and notch it. I stood from the 11inch and curve it round to give me the cowl curve and cut it off.

IMG_20211122_104232_8.jpg
***This is how it looks after Cutting off ***

IMG-20211013-WA0003.jpg
I suppose to folded the material into four and cut both front pattern and back pattern together, but am managing three yards of material but normally it should be three and half yards of material. I placed the front pattern to the remaining material and cut exactly for back pattern.

IMG-20211013-WA0003.jpg

SECOND STAGE

I sew from where I notch 11" and sew downward to the end for shaping. I did it for the both sides. I used bias to turn the round neck and pressed with iron
IMG_20211122_122054_6.jpg

After turning the neck with bias, I am done with my dress and this the outcome of my cowl kaftan 👗 dress

IMG_20211122_121126_5.jpg

Thank you all for using your time to go through my blog.

Written by: @fonexsignature- DIY

Special thanks goes to:

@steemskillshare

@milakz

@papi-mati

@daytona475

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPQA9UcP8mWp5eS4yF2MRkwPaXqdejaXAbCfZiB2zNpsGRP1BL8tM11GgTbYmiYErpe1pdZ5Q2J.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi @fonexsignature. Thanks for posting to the #steemskillshare community

Thank you Mama for using your time to read my post

Thank you for the beneficiaries reward, but if you set 5% please do not write 10%

You are welcome mama, but I set 10% beneficiary @steemskillshare

ok thank you

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

Thank you very much @steemskillshare. I will definitely join the curation trail

ok here how to join.

Please leave a comment there once joined

Woo so you like it😁 thank you very much

You are welcome imaima

club5050 checked - all good
post amazing - I do adore the clothes you have created. Great job, truly well done!

😁😁😁 thank you very sir for reading my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69