Why Life or Death Doesn't Bother Me

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

I am a ridiculous person. I have had several people close to me die, but I don't mourn their passing. When I am in the position of having to console a person grieving over a lost one, I attempt to discern on what their belief system is based. Until I die, I have no means of verifying the truth.

Whenever I get a cold and someone fusses over me, I have a little refrain, I say.

If I have a cold, I have two options - will I get better or get worse.
If I get better, no problem. If I get worse, I have two options - will I live or will I die.
If I live, no problem. If I die, I have two options - will I go up to the good place or will I go down to the bad place.
If I go to the good place, no problem. If I go to the bad place, I will be too busy shaking my friends' hands to worry about it.

The video above is one of the options for what might happen. It might be interesting.

Sort:  

Interesting. However, deep within us we always worry about where we go after death.

 3 years ago 

Can you do me a favour? Can you describe what you think heaven will be like? Will you have wings and a halo? That sort of thing.

After you send your reply, read this story.

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82