The Steem Skillshare Universal Basic Income Project

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

image.png

One of the main goals of the Steem SkillShare community is to promote the exchange of skills. Some of us are skilled in a particular language or other skills and are willing to train others. Some of us are web page or graphic designers and are eager to get paid in Steem.

Some of us (I) have less definable skills. In my case, it is the skill of having ideas. My idea is to create a self-funded Steem Basic Income. Where else but Steem can people give money to others without having to give any money away.

I Have A Big Ask

Daily create a post similar to this with links to six others you designate. For instance, I am going to present these people:

@dwarrilow2002

@milakz
@daytona475
@ftz
@atim1234
@papi.mati
@curiesea

I would ask the reader to visit each of these people and upvote one of their posts.

Then the reader could post a new list. For instance, my list is on the list, and @milakz might create a list on the right.

image.png

I keep an eye on my account on Steemworld, trading off the number of upvotes with the value.

I would also ask others at this time to recommend @milakz. She has recently recruited a new member, @saule.sara. The Steemworld account indicates there isn't enough Steem Power to post anything. If we can give Milla enough votes, perhaps she can designate some Steem Power to get Sara started.

Sort:  

Wow! Nice idea.

Some sore of steem basic income already exist, so the name is already booked

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-frequently-asked-questions

Still, your idea is different than the previous project, so you do not copy it.l. Good job. I like that you are dedicated to steemit and are thinking what to do to make it a better place.

If I understand correctly, you want everyone from the list like each others posts hoping it will give everyone few extra SBD. The idea is great per se, but:
a) there is only around 1500 users with the vote worth more than 0.05 USD, probably not more than 100 users with the vote worth more than 5 USD, so the project won't help to gain more than 5-10 cents daily.
b) what if someone from the list is making the low quality content? I'd rather vote for the posts I like.

 3 years ago 

I am not too concerned at this point about how many cents a person earns. If it is only one cent more than what they usually would make, that is an improvement.

As for your second point, I would think that it would provide an opportunity to improve the quality. Of course, you can vote at your discretion, but this gives you a chance to mentor other members of your community. Not only can you help people who are recommended to you, but you can help people by suggesting people or posts you believe have merit.

Of course, this idea isn't for everyone. It is reminiscent of something a group was doing some years ago.

https://steemit.com/steem/@rspower/sbdsteem-market-buysell-history-august-11th-430-am-1565512216

I wrote about Steem Basic Income earlier today:
Current Example of “Steem” Basic Income. Unfortunately, I will need to be rewarded for a couple of thousand posts before I break even.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63