Immigration to Canada

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

image.png
Source

Over the past few months, I have been more active on Steem and have become fond of many new people. I have had a few discussions over the years with people who want to come to Canada or those newly arrived in Canada and want to get better jobs. It is like asking a person who cannot boil an egg to create a soufflé. I have a rough idea, but it is best left in the hands of professionals.

image.png

I am trying to get some of my friends out of the way of the war in Ukraine, but I am don't have any connections that would be helpful. If I can work out how to successfully get one into Canada, at least then I can speak with a bit of authority.

If I can draw your attention to this website, Immigrate Canada, you might get some ideas. To clarify, I have nothing to do with this organization, so I cannot comment one way or another about it. It just happened to be the first site to appear when I searched. They do offer a free assessment.

I will slide into the middle here some of the negatives about Canada. Canada is a northern country, so that you can anticipate snow for a few months of the year. One of my primary concerns is Vitamin D deficiency. Canada receives only sufficient sunshine for some people for one month of the year (in places). Unless you want to reduce your life expectancy by about twenty years, it is essential to supplement your diet with Vitamin D. People with darker complexions or keep most of their skin covered when they go into public need to be most aware of this.

The other thing to note is that the USA is the land of opportunity. Canada is the land of hard work. You make your own opportunities here. The good thing is that so long as it is legal and you have the correct permits, nothing stands in your way. Generally speaking, you don't need to worry about government officials trying to extort your business.

Why is Canada looking for skilled immigrants?

This illustrates the age breakdown of a city close to where I am in 2016 (so shift the bars appropriately).

image.png

Here as well as elsewhere in the world, births have flatlined. We used to have sufficient children in the area to support two secondary schools. They have had to close one. That is the age group that predominantly worked in the fast-food industry (McDonald's). All these restaurants have "Help Wanted" signs.

In your respective neighbourhoods, how many people are older than 100-years old? We have 3 or 4 that I know of. What about people over 90-years old? There is a large number living in nursing homes.

These observations are repeated throughout Canada, as the Baby-Boomer (my) generation prepares to make their final journey. The government has decided to encourage people from other countries to move to Canada. Just to let you know, I am biased. I prefer to surround myself with my friends and acquaintances on Steem.

Sort:  

Wow this is powerful, ai to migrate to Canada now 😃

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34