I am so exhausted

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

Since before Christmas, I have been researching ways and making posts about immigrating to Canada. I can say now what my motivation was. While I encouraged each of my acquaintances on Steem to look at the opportunities they might find here, I was trying to find a pathway for my friends in Ukraine to come here. Since I was a child and learned how to play chess, I would plot five moves ahead. Russians base their martial strategies on a card game they play called Durak, and the Chinese play a board game known as "Go" or Weichi. If you are familiar with these games and have watched how both Russia and China have deployed their resources, it is obvious what is happening.

image.png

Few people know there is a breakaway state to the west of Ukraine called Transnistria. You can barely see it on the map, but it is a sliver out of Moldova. There are Russian troops garrisoned in Transnistria, effectively encircling Ukraine. That is at the heart of playing Durak. I knew that Ukraine was lost before Christmas, and I tried to get my friends out.

I want to point out to my acquaintances living in Nigeria and Venezuela to learn how Go is won, and then look at your governments' economic relationships with China, as well as your neighbours'. Picture the countries as a giant board game and see how China has set up spheres of influence.

A Youtube channel, Canadian Prepper, produced the video at the top of this article. There is a pejorative where people are called Conspiracy Theorists. They are usually a small group of people with theories ranging from believing in Cabals of people wanting to rule the world to the belief that Alien autopsies were conducted in Area 52. I just recently discovered this channel. Preppers believe there will be some event causing the breakdown of society and that we should "prep-are" for it. The events of the last few years and days have proven they haven't been too far wrong.

I did my best for my friends, even tentatively a way out of Ukraine. In the days leading up to the event, I counselled them to stock up on food and water. Prepare knapsacks with food, water, and medical supplies (anyone reading this should do the same), in case you need to leave your home with only a moment's notice. I would add a little addendum for you readers. Secure your Steem passwords in a way that you can retrieve them. It is unlikely that you will be struck by fire, floods, earthquakes, volcanoes, or military police but being able to snatch something that will keep you going for a week or more might be handy.

In this video, you see a way to clean dirty water. If I were to do this, I would have a bottle each for the coarse sand, fine sand, and charcoal. You can let your imagination arrive at your own configuration. You can live 30 days without food. You can only live three days without water.

This is technology suited for a longer-term survival scenario, especially in areas infected with malaria.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post to get infos about our trail

trail.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43