‘’The Subject I hated back in High school" by @dibie//club5050.

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone 🤗
I hope we are all doing great today.
I'm glad we all are.

So recently,I came across a contest post by @lhorgic about "the subject I hated most in high school" and I felt I should be a part of this wonderful contest considering the fact that I also hated a particular subject back then in highschool and I have something to share😁.

Please sit back and enjoy the wondrous ride as I take you down the memory lane of my days in high school 🥰


Screenshot_20220113-201553.pngdesigned in canva

During high school, practically all my friends detest mathematics,the thought of it alone would make many of them fall sick..smiles, but my case was different, I was good in mathematics and mathematics for me was more like a walk in the park.....Chemistry was my headache and weak point back then in high school.

I would go days without sleep trying to comprehend simple topics on chemistry,but my brain wasn't interested,so I would just leave it and head out to join my "kind" in the field to play football.

Even in junior school,I have always hated and detest science related subject.
Back then it was basic science that was being taught to us as student and I often consider it as a threat to my dear life.

I got to high school and a bigger & more scary nightmare was waiting for me, chemistry was one of my core subject 🥺I technically urinated on myself that day when the HOD gave me my admission slip.
It was more like the educational system was against me...this is sucide,I often said to myself😓


Screenshot_20220115-093506.pngsource

Chemistry to me was one subject I would eliminate from the educational system if given a chance,I consider it a legwork and a purnishment to students.......don't blame me,I wasn't too intelligent as you were in highschool when it comes to chemistry.

I'm not disputing the fact that chemistry is important,I just don't see it as important in my life back then.
Yes the importance of this discipline can not be overemphasize,but back then I felt it should be eradicated from our curriculum.

There was a time I fainted just by looking at the chemistry exam script in front of me,I was so frighten by the black and white question papper that was staring at me and at that point,I knew fainting was the only way out😂😂just kidding,I never fainted but I was kind of unconscious for a while.

Organic chemistry has a way of ruining my mood and was really scary to me back then in highschool.

There's this annoying thing my chemistry teacher always does back then,she intentionally would teach her subject into the break time and lunch hour claiming we are way behind in her subject and she wants to finish the syllabus with us before the commencement of exam...like seriously 🙄
She does that alot,there are Instances where she comes into our class during our free period to teach...This was one of the things that made me hated chemistry to the core.

The only thing that gives me joy about this subject is the fact that sometimes I get to play and have fun in the lab,whenever an experiment was to be performed.


Screenshot_20220115-094108.pngsource

Performing experiment that wasn't quite different from when a witch doctor is preparing a poison or love portion and mixing all sort of concoction to get a desire result is something I enjoy doing.
I would always do risky things with this chemicals trying to act and imitate a wise wizard when performing an experiment.

I enjoy mixing Chemicals I don't even know their IUPAC names, recording rubbish and incorrect chemical analysis 😂and playing rough in the lab with my friends of like minds,despite the stern warning from Mrs Joy,our chemistry teacher to always comport ourselves in the lab.

Everyone knows Cramming and memorising was something every science student must be good at,if you are a science student, You will be able to relate to what am about to say.

Back then,as science students,we all were required to crame and memorise different formulas, laws, equations, principles, periodic tables and the likes,even the teachers and HODs names😂😂 just kidding.
These were some of the things that made me hated chemistry more,as it contain multiples of this formulas,laws and equation unlike every other science discipline.

Although I was intelligent,I could easily pass and be ranked among the best 5 in my class,but chemistry was a no no for me!
I never liked it and I wasn't ready to like it at that time.

It was really cool hating this subject until it was time to sit for my final year highschool examination.
That was when I realized I have gotten it all wrong.
If I didn't pass chemistry,then I would probably be sitting for the same chemistry exam the following year.

The thought of this enveloped me and I was petrified and perplex at the same time.
I started liking the subject by force even if the likeness wasn't from within,but I just had no choice but to start building my brain to like chemistry..
Lol,I didn't want to fail 😂that was the buttom line.

I would go to the lab this time and concentrate,no more risky play during experiment,I was serious with my just found "I hate to love" subject.

Eventually,I came out with a "B" in chemistry,which means "very good" in my country's educational system.
I got my result and I was calm,I made a promise to myself never to hate any subject again,even if I have to, it is definitely not going to be chemistry again😂

Today,I am doing my best in chemistry because I dump that idea of hate and stopped considering it a threat to my life.

Thanks for reading 🤗
I'm using this opportunity to invite @mesopat @dafex and @fortwis09
to be a part of this wonderful contest.

Special regards:@lhorgic @milakz &@steem.skillshare.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40