PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST - Black and white photography by @dibie//club5050.

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago


20220124_141159.jpg

Hello everyone..
I hope we all are doing well today.
I'm glad we all are😊

So I came across a particular contest post by @life.pics base on black and white picture and I have decided to be a part of the wonderful contest.

Please sit back and enjoy this rear and unique view that am about showing you guyz,they are some of my favorite collection of black and white picture that I took with just my mobile phone.
Enjoy🤗


CONSTRUCTIONS

•Railway Track & bridge[Date: Feb 23rd,2021]
IMG_20210612_181622_901 (1).jpg

IMG_20210612_181353_222 (1).jpg
≈Inspiration behind picture
After staying home for a long time during holiday,I decided to visit the construction site that wasn't quite far from where I stay,.I got there and was amazed by the magnitude of work that has been done there.That place use to be a waste land before and now it is different and beautiful.
As a photographer that I am,I decided to take pictures of the constructions...so I took the picture of the railway track and the overhead bridge that was built over the track.
Photoshoot setting
The first image was shot from the side of the bridge while the second picture was shot on the brigde itself and then focused on the railway track

ITEM

•Bottle of engine oil/greese[Date:June 12,2021]
IMG_20210623_142242_868 (1).jpg
≈Inspiration behind picture
I happen to be someone who get thrill by simple and small things and love to make unique things out of simple and meaningless things.
I bought this bottle of local engine oil and the container looked kind of funny,so I took out my phone to snap it😂I placed it on a stool and set it well in the right angle,i positioned my phone camera well to capture it...and yes!it came out well..it looks more cooler in coloured though😊
photoshoot setting
I placed the object on a stool and positioned my camera slightly upward to get a better downward view of the object.This is why the upward part of the bottle seem bolder and more visible than the buttom.

LIVESTOCK

•Chicken with six packs 😂[DEC 25th 2021]
IMG_20211225_075243_501.jpg
≈Inspiration behind picture
Yes! I took this particular picture on Christmas day.
Last year,my family reared quite a number of chickens for Christmas,we started rearing those chicken from june if am not mistaking,and we feed them till December,that was like 7months, imagine😂...3month was suppose to be the maximum rearing period but we exceeded it.Now on Christmas day, the chicken were already giants 😂😂
Seeing how big they have grown to become,I couldn't help but take a picture of one of them.
≈Photoshoot setting
I took the picture by raising up the chicken above the ground level and position my camera above it but sideway and also focusing my camera lens on the chest of the chicken.

CHILDREN

•Happy little girl😊[Date: August 16th 2021]
IMG_20211106_114032_675 (1).jpg

•Kids fetching water by a well[Date:Jan 22nd 2022]
IMG_20220122_100501_130.jpg
≈Inspiration behind pictures
The first picture is that of my baby cousin,they came over for holiday and I felt she has really grown big considering when last I saw her.
Back then she use to be a cry baby but now she's all grown up so I decided to take a picture of her, atleast to monitor her growth😂😂just kidding.
The second picture was shot by the well,I came across some kids fetching water from the well and they were all happy and playful doing so. Seeing the joyous episode they were displaying,I decided to take an unaware picture of them to show their mother
😂😂I haven't shown her yet,but I know their mother will definitely kill them when she sees how playful they were when they are suppose to be working 😂😂.yes I know her very well, she's our neighbor.
≈Photoshoot setting
The first image was shoot by bending my camera abit, making about a 60 degrees turn or bend and then the image was captured.
The second picture was somehow unaware,I took it sideways capturing the side view of the event.

Tree & Fruit

•Coconut tree[Date: Dec 15th 2021]
IMG_20220121_162957_039.jpg
Inspiration behind picture
There is really no inspiration,I was just testing my phone camera and I decided to take a picture of the coconut tree in my compound,the tree is about 5years now if am not mistake and it started producing fruit not quite long. It didn't bear fruit early,we almost thought it was barren.
≈photoshoot setting
The phone camera was directed in an upward directions, capturing the image upwardly and focusing mainly on the top of the tree where the fruit hanged.

ALL IMAGES DETAILS

AB
Categoryphotography
Camera/deviceinfinix hot 10 mobile phone
Lensdefault
LocationNigeria
Editing toolAdobe Lightroom
Image licenseAll images are author's property
Photographer@dibie
Contestblack & white picture contest by @life.pics.

I hope you had a wonderful time scrolling through those beautiful collection of black and white pictures 😊I'm glad you did.
Let me use this opportunity to invite @mesopat,@olabillions and @daprado1999 to be a part of this wonderful contest.

Thanks for reading.
Have a nice day🤗
Regards: @steem.skillshare
@milazk
@lhorgic
@papi.mati
@life.pics

Sort:  

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

Great entry. Nice shots from you. I really liked your pictures keep it up.

 3 years ago 

Thanks man,I'm glad u like it😊

Thanks for your invitation.. i will see to my entry soon...

 3 years ago 

You're welcome 😊

Excuse me, could you change the images of the post I supported you in today? I forgot to check them, and all four are copyrighted. Thanks!

 3 years ago 

Ok ma no problem

 3 years ago 

Done✅
I have changed all four images ma,thank you for calling my attention to it..I have used copyright free photos from unsplash.

I promise to be more careful in selecting images for my post starting from today and thanks for the support ma,I really appreciate 👍

That would be good. And thanks for your understanding!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34