Contest || MY EXPERIENCE AND MOMENTS WITH MY BOSS WHILE LEARNING A SKILL

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220319_184015.jpgsource

experiences are likened to elevators and stairways which may or may not be smooth but they end up shaping u to the best you must be. experiences are the best of teachers, try learning wisely and quickly too.

EXPERIENCES AND MOMENTS WITH MY BOSS WHILE LEARNING A SKILL

During the beginning of the summer, I got a free time from studies and so decided to go get something doing. It was never an easy adventure to be sincere. My bosses' name is Mr. Obaro. A tall man with the stern look, amplified by dark shades, a man in his mid-forties who smiles sparingly.

I ventured into a brewery factory just a young lad hustling in this brewery. We supply beer and all sort of drinks throughout the city. Each driver has a mini-hilux van and a motor-boy. I was assigned to the stern man. My heart skipped a beat when locked eyes once.

On my first day I greeted him, he looked sized me up with his eyes sucked his teeth in and not even a smile or response. I was being welcomed in like a prey into a Lions Den. I repeated the greeting for emphasis and confirmation. He removed his glasses and I saw the bloodshot eyes and tanned teeth bleached due to smoking. He said with a baritone "I heard u already lad". That was a relaxing moment.

BRACE FOR IMPACT

IMG_20220319_191451.jpgsource

I started off with him on the first day with vigor and energy. He could barely show satisfaction too but I tried not to offend him. At the end of the day. He told me good job. I felt relaxed and went. The second day of work was really interesting. I came late all smiling. I saw him approaching me with the rage of a wounded lion. I almost took to my heels. He warned me sternly never to come late again. That if I tried it again, he would drop me. This leads me to explain the good stuff I learnt with my boss..

QUALITIES LEARNT FROM MY BOSS

  • PUNCTUALITY:

I learnt to come early and this instilled the quality of waking up as early as possible. Punctuality is a great deal of discipline which cannot be over emphasised. I would not take it for granted too. I appreciate him for that

  • COURTESY AND VALUES:

I am a huge fan of wearing ear plugs he stopped that from happening. I have learnt to live without listening to music except during my relaxation period. Courtesy demands that act civilised when u are in public. This was one of his recommendations when we started off. I enjoyed my boss too. He was an honest man. He never stopped giving me tips when he saw I was obedient.

  • STRENGTH:

My boss loves this favorite words "Move it" !! "Move it"!! He always believes in me always wanted us to reach the company target. I got stronger and learnt how to have endurance after all the regular daily activities. I love his motivation and it has been principal to my life. I'm growing into becoming a strong man all thanks to him.

This is my experience article about my boss I invite @favrite @davosimple @iddy to join the contest

Regards
@lhorgic

may the best contestant win the contest

IMG_20220218_011043.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post to get infos about our trail

trail.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87