[Poetry contest on steem skillshare | LIFE IS BUT A JOURNEY]

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220313-WA0007.jpg

Life is but a journey
You either journey it alone or move with the crowd
But I chose my own path, narrow and lonely

Getting to a point in life I got confused and thought of giving up
Should I just join others in their journey or just keep going ??🤔

Am I trailing the right track I doubt...?
Tired and looking ahead
the road don't seems to lead anywhere
Only long and empty space.

I begin to wonder is there even an end ?
Deep into the unknown destination, i kept on travailing.
Silence clouds the street, looking so deserted now.
Lost and alone on my lonely journey of life.

I guess I can't go futher but needed to take a break.
I rather resign to fate on the vain dream
Yes I did give up and now am buried deep in this journey of life with no bit of hope of continuity.

This journey of survival, only the strong dedicated man wins..
Maybe I lose focus, I can't go further
Here I take my rest half way down the road

A big thank u to @nishadi89 for coming up

with such a wonderful contest which has enble every poet to spread their wings..
@classic19 @sjay @dibie come be a partaker of this

Cc: @ngoenyi
@lhorgic
@nishadi89
@milakz
@steem.skillshare

Sort:  

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post to get infos about our trail

trail.jpg

 2 years ago 

Wao! I love every bit of this poetry... Don't give up dear. There's is always light at the end of every tunnel. Keep being active.

Thanks for taking your time to read through and also tge words of encouragement @lhorgic

 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating in the contest. Waiting for results.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54260.16
ETH 2859.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01