The art of Coloring by numbers. Club100

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago (edited)

Hello community! Today I want to tell you about my wife's hobby. She is an accountant, but in her spare time she likes to color pictures by numbers.

Here is one of the pictures that she colored.

1646845902705.jpg
the picture colored by my wife ( by numbers)

She already has several paintings. Coloring such a picture takes a lot of time.

One of the paintings took several months to color it by my wife.

You need to paint very carefully and painstakingly so as not to go beyond the margins of the picture.

I wonder how much patience my wife has.

She says that such activity calms her nervous system and relieves tension after work.

I even heard that there is such an art therapy. You just sit and paint pictures.

The paints that are used are acrylic. In some sets they need to be mixed, and in some it is not necessary.

20130529_022632.jpg
another picture colored by her

My wife likes not to mix paints more.

Every time you mix it, it turns out a slightly different color.

I think that for a woman this is a good occupation and a new skill that she has mastered. She had never painted before.

I myself am very far from drawing. I like to watch football or play tennis more.

Such a hobby is a good opportunity to join art for a person who is busy with completely different things in life.

My verification post is here:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@chess-v/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction-02-03-2022

Sort:  

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post to get infos about our trail

trail.jpg

Great effort! Your post has been curated by "Arts Curator". I appreciate your efforts, keep making quality posts and get a chance to win a vote from our Curation team.

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._3.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46