#club5050 • Contest "Interview with a professional friend" by @carlos7magnat: Maria Esperanza Irala "Hope" The HR director of AIESEC in Venezuela.

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Hi, there dear skillshare community. Today I join to the contest made by @daytona475 named Interview with a professional friend where you have to interview a friend asking him a few answers about why he does what he does.


Screenshot_20211212-155417_Instagram.jpg
Maria esperanza irala "Hope", The friend that I choose. The picture was taken by a friend of hers.

Now, let's begin.


For this contest, I picked a friend who is a wonderful person. She's very kind and a very good friend. Her name is Maria esperanza irala but we know her in AIESEC as hope.

She's the national director of human resources for AIESEC in Venezuela this year and she loves what she does. And it's obvious because she's excellent at her job and let me tell you that she is an example for me. I admire her.

She is always working for the good of AIESEC in Venezuela, and this is the interview that I had with her.


Screenshot_20211212-155445_Instagram.jpg
Hope wearing and AIESEC t-shirt. This picture was taken by a photographer in a congress.

Why do you love what you do?

I think what I most love about what I do in AIESEC is that I can feel challenged every day while changing the lives of young people, at least one person at a time. I'm not too fond of monotonous jobs, so I do like what I'm currently doing because even when I have long-term goals and some recurrent tasks, the day-to-day dynamic is always different and somehow turbulent, what I enjoy.

What made you decide to pursue that profession?

Helping people reach their goals and developing their potential drives me, and I believe that through my job, I can boost their performance and make the way easier for them to accomplish what they want. The fact I should interact with many people and develop my leadership and managerial skills also influenced my decision to choose this path. I believe in what we do at my work, which motivates me to give my all on the projects I lead or participate in.

How has your experience in his profession been?

It has been excellent. Most of the time, I feel satisfied with my environment and what I do. I have had the opportunity to get to know people from all over the country and even worldwide. I also had the chance to learn a lot about HR and project management processes and procedures, which are two areas I would like to keep exploring in the future.


Screenshot_20211212-150340_Instagram.jpg
Hope talking to people in a congress. This picture was taken by a photographer in the congress.

And what contributions or benefits do you think you make to society and his family?

I believe that through my job, I'm helping people get to know better what they want, understand how the way they behave and treat others can impact our realities, and, based on that, develop value-driven solid leadership. In my perception, this means changing lives for the better, and it's a massive contribution for everyone. Regarding my family, since I work at AIESEC, I'm a much more empathetic and accountable person, and I believe what I do today will bring great things for us in the long run.

What kind of impact do you think your job has?

I think I help people grow as persons and as professionals. Also in my job, I create projects for youth leaders where they empower themselves to accomplish their goals and fulfill their lives. My job today might be the way for them to give their first steps as great leaders.

As you can see she truly loves what she does and enjoys helping people. I am very glad to know her and be her friend, she's just amazing.


Well well, skillshare community this is my post for this Contest. I hope you like it.

I make the invitation to participate in this contest to @marucha97, @soylola3091, and @rafelcmontero.

With the 10% of this post, I support the skillshare community @steem.skillshare.

Here you can see my last Power Up where I'm still in the #club5050.

Know me a little bit more, here is my achievement 1.

Cheers from Venezuela.

Sort:  

Sin duda esta profesión es hermosa, gestionar el talento humano de una organización va más allá de pagarles sus salirios, como bien ella lo comenta es ayudarlos a enteder que es lo que quieren, y brindarles herramientas para desempeñarse mejor en su labores.

Exitos en el concurso mi estimado.

Wow I love your participation, it is very admirable what your friend does. Thanks for joining the contest!

Thanks you for this contest.

Please consider to power up and join #club5050 if you wish to recive support from our curation trail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67