The Making of Chicken Stew

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

IMG20220430215836.jpg

Today me and my Mom decided to tackle a recipe that we have been trying to make for a long time and since we both are feeling a little under the weather we decided it was high time we took upon the dish called Chicken Stew. Now, this won't be the usual Chicken Stew as we did compromise a little here and there.

First things first I started a pot full of water and boiled some chicken tendons and chicken breast to make a light Chicken Broth as we didn't have any Chicken Broth in the local supermarket. It took around half an hour to make but I was pretty hap[py with it. In the meanwhile, my Mom diced some Carrots and potatoes as well as some beans for the soup. Some were diced finely so that it melts in the broth and some were diced chunkier so that they hold their shape. Now that most of my items are ready I take a new Pot and fry some diced onions with whole cloves of Garlic and some diced Garlic.

Caramalise them well but not too burnt

Once the Onions are nice and caramelized add in some chicken with all the veggies. In my case, I used a couple of Leg pieces and two Breast Pieces. I let them caramelize with the onions a little and then add some spices and salt to the mix. After that, I poured in the Chicken Broth which I made earlier, and let it simmer for around 15 minutes on low flame. In the next step, I added some butter and cornflour so that the Stew thickens up a little and also some fresh herbs like Coriander and Parsley. I let it simmer for another 20-30 minutes and my Chicken Stew was ready.

It really came out Creamy and delicious, the chicken was literally falling off the bone and was Juicy. I have to say it was quite easy to make as the only tough thing here was chopping the veggies and almost everything else was made by Slow Simmering. So yeah I might be making a Chicken Stew again in the Future.

image.png

Sort:  

Wow I salivating over here pls send my portion to me

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post to get infos about our trail

trail.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30