The teacher I will never forget by @arshani

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Hello Steemians 😍,

I hope you are all happy and safe. I am very happy to be able to participate in this contest too. I would like to thank @lhorgic for organizing such a wonderful contest. I begin this article by wishing that every word I write in this article is a tribute to my teacher that I will never forget.

Pre-and-Primary-Teacher-Training.jpg

Image Source

I have met many teachers in my life. But one teacher that I will never forget remains in my heart. Her name is L.S.R Jayasooriya. But I also got used to that name because the teachers at the school call her Chapa Teacher. I first met her the first days she came to our school. A year after she came to my school she was my class teacher for 2 years. It was one of the happiest times of my life. Although she had never known me before, I was surprised that she chose me without any support when choosing a class monitor.

She taught science in school. She simply explains the subject matter as well as the extracurricular activities. She is a teacher who has taught me a lot about how we should act when we have to make decisions in our lives.

She teaches equally to all students in the class and punishes everyone equally for wrongdoing without exception. Many memories of two years spent in class with her. In the meantime, the number of times I have complained to her is endless. The number of times she has been praised is endless.

But there is something sad in my heart. She's not alive now that I've talked to her for so long. She passed away 4 years ago. It was something I could not bear and she still lingers in my mind.

IMG_20220203_120209.jpg

❣️The note the teacher left in my auto book❣️

In the commemorative note above,

Like a bloom lotus in embryonic water,
Like a blade of water extending into the depths,
I wish you all the best forever!!!

The above poems are a note written by Chapa teacher in my auto book. She wrote it down the day I last learned from her.

How many teachers have we met in our lives?
But only a few of them remain in our memory. Aren't those the same practical teachers who taught us something to understand? One day when they are gone we will begin to realize many of the lessons they taught us. ♥️

I felt the value of my teacher more in this contest. I always try to bring everything I learned from her closer to my life. So you have a teacher like my teacher. So I respectfully invite @nethanya45, @hansihmd & @hasini to share it with us.

Thank you for giving a time!💞

Sort:  

thank you for the invitation dear🥰🥰

 3 years ago 

You are always welcome dr!

It is hard to get a good teacher, you are so lucky to have such a teacher

 3 years ago 

Yeah, I feel lucky in that respect too.

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post to get infos about our trail

trail.jpg

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75