Sharing a post by handwriting your mother tongue vowel letters | by @arshani

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

Hello Talented Steemians 😍,

I hope you all enjoy this moment. Today I am going to share with you the article I am presenting for the contest organized by @doctorstrips. Before starting this article, I respectfully invite everyone who can join this contest.

IMG_20220123_212245.jpg

My mother tongue is Sinhala. There are 60 letters in the Sinhala alphabet. It is basically divided into two parts vowel letters & consonant letters. I will explain about vowel letters in this article. The letters that represent the sounds that can be pronounced aloud in the Sinhala alphabet belong to the category of vowels.

Generally a child living in Sri Lanka is taught to read by the age of 3 years. There the mother and father get together and first teach their child the Sinhala alphabet. According to the Sinhala alphabet, the first 3 lines contain vowels.

The Sinhala alphabet contains 18 vowel letters. They are,

ඎ , ඏ , ඐ letters are almost never used. The other letters are usually included in the words we use in our everyday conversation.

Vowels are divided into two main parts.
  1. Short vowel letters
  2. Long vowel letters

Short vowel letters

IMG_20220123_215219.jpg

In the table above I have shown how to pronounce short vowels that are pronunciated in my native language in English.

Short vowel letters include letters අ, ඇ , ඉ , උ , එ , ඔ . Below are some letters that are made up of two short vowels.

අ + ඉ = ඓ

අ + උ = ඖ

Long vowel letters

IMG_20220123_215233.jpg

I have shown in the table above how long vowels that pronounce in my native language are pronounced in English. Long vowel letters include the letters ආ , ඈ , ඊ , ඌ , ඒ , ඕ .

When you look at all these letters, it is clear that they are all round shape. So I think every alphabet has its own style.

IMG_20220123_210851.jpg

I invite @rubi29 , @kunwal , & @muhammadfarhan78 to this contest. I am very happy to be able to identify different mother tongue vowel letters in this contest. I would like to end this article by thanking all of you who visited my article.

10% set to steem.skillshare

Have a good times!🎀🌟

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for inviting me👌💕 best of luck🤞

 3 years ago 

Your welcome dr! Best of luck too! 🌟♥️

Wow, this is incredible 18 vowel letters, if i may ask how many letters in general do your motherland language has.

 3 years ago 

In fact, there are 60 letters in the Sinhala alphabet. Glad for your interest.

🙀🙀🙀 sixty alphabet

 3 years ago 

Not 60 alphabet. I said that there are 60 letters in the Sinhala alphabet friend. 😊

Oh.. so how many alphabet
Sorry for bothering u
Knowledge doesn’t allow me sleep😂😂

 3 years ago 

It doesn't matter. 😅

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your support!

 3 years ago 

Your vowels alphabet is very nice alphabet.
Thank you for share post

 3 years ago 

Thank you! It's pleasure for me!

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Visita nuestro Discord

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56691.97
ETH 2499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23