You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem skillshare comment contest| What’s better to have, great imagination or lots of knowledge?

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

To me, to have lots of knowledge is better than to have a great Imagination! To prove my point, I will tell you the reasons why I chose having lots of knowledge over having great Imagination.

First of all let me define knowledge according to English dictionary:

"The fact of knowing about something; general understanding or familiarity with a subject, place, situation, e.t.c."

When you have a lot of knowledge on something, you can apply the knowledge to something innovative to serve the society at large.

For example, the person that developed this steemit platform have a lot of knowledge on programming before he was able to apply it to the real world. Knowledge is applicable, which means you can apply your knowledge gained/acquired from somewhere to the real world existence. Expatiating more on this, I can tell you the knowledge gained in a specific field adds value to the society. You can't only imagine without applying some knowledge. Like they say "Knowledge is power". With These few points of mine, I believe you're now convinced that having knowledge is better than having great Imagination! Thanks!!

I invite @eberechi10 @vectorshore @starrchris to join this contest

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your logical presentation. I wish you good luck with the contest.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

I agree with this, it is better to have lots of knowledge is better than great imagination.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for having the same prospectus with me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55