You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Club75||Tutorial on making pigeons|| The technique of making pigeon bird with clay||Date:31/01/22

90% of the content belongs to another sources:

https://steemit.com/hive-129948/@bidyut01/3e9uma-diy

@daytona475
@steem.skillshare

I can't understand how to put such stolen content on the top list. Please publish the list carefully before publishing the list.

cc: @ac-cheetah
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Please note the matter a little better.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I think that the concept of plagiarism in this context needs to be re-evaluated. Clearly, one post is in English while the original was in Bengali. The reality is that I rarely read articles written in any other language but English. I assume that most other people rarely read posts other than their own language. Additionally, the posts were made in two different communities. I can guarantee that I do not follow the আমার বাংলা ব্লগ community. However, if I wrote an article on how to cure the common cold, I am sure every community would be eager to disseminate the information. For that matter, if I did write that article and decided to repost it with the words "This is a reprint" emblazoned at the top, it would still be muted since the majority of the content was repeated.
I have been writing content since June 2017. While nothing rises to the level of curing a common cold, I have created a few things that I have found satisfying.

I created this image five years ago. None of the people I interacted with then are on Steem now. I can guarantee none of the people whom I communicate with presently have seen this image (it took me about twenty minutes of scrolling).

Perhaps a simple expedient of a tag #reprint (or some variant) could be used to designate auto-plagiarized content.

I apologize for linking you folks to this, but I feel there needs to be leeway for articles like this instead of immediate expulsion.
@ac-cheetah
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@daytona475
@steem.skillshare
@rex-sumon
@abu78

 2 years ago 

I agree with you. That's why I didn't enter the drama. The posts are in two different languages

Okay. Thanks for your information, but can kindly tell me what you want again from this past issue which has already been resolved. What is your matter? After reading the above information I don't get what you want to the extent of even tagging the curators.

 2 years ago 

To focus on a single point:
If a post is written in one language and then written in a second language, it isn't plagiarism; it makes it accessible to a broader audience.

Ohk. Thanks for your clarification. Yes, sure it isn't considered that was what I was trying to explain to the ac-cheetah. Thanks for this.

I agree, you are right, but... it would have to be marked at the beginning that the content had been reposted and the original link should be included. Then I don't see the problem. It reminds the situation when the content is shared on another platform and here, but without using #steemexclusive tag. Nothing wrong in it, as long as you inform about it others.

The problem is when someone tries to hide it. Reposting content between the communities does exclude from booming/SC upvote for that specific article. Here somebody got the SC upvote for the text which was already curated by another whale in the previous community.

Marking reposted article properly does not exclude regular upvotes though and is not against the rules. Banning for reposting (like in that case), if it's not made constantly, in my opinion is too much. Warning would be okay. It's up to the admins though, they make the decision and I respect it.

 2 years ago 

I think that is an excellent direction. I hope at some point the documentation around plagiarism will be amended to reflect that idea.

@milakz @daytona - please try to check the posts more carefully, we don't have enough power to downvote whole 37 USD from that sort of mistakes yet.

When I entered the community, that post had already been upvoted by SC02.

 2 years ago (edited)

I think the mistake from the user here is he shared his old publication as a new post and I have investigated to see to it that this was just his first attempt in doing that. As a matter of that, we personally inform the user to desist from doing such a thing and as well as warned him from repeating such a mistake again. Thank you.

A proof of what I mean above is clearly stated in your own post which I link to that post below here.

image.png

Source.
@steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38