My Unforgettable moment in 2021" @angela-o

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends Welcome To My Blog am glad to be participating in this Contest. All thanks to @ihorgic for coming up with this contest.

InShot_20220102_082248457.jpg

We all have our unforgettable moment in the passed year, it might be good or bad but the event of that moment is what makes it unforgettable.
I will be sharing my unforgettable memory in 2021 although it's bad but I will love to share it cause it's ended up in good.

My Story

I have so many memories but the one that is stucked in my head was when I got vindicated after being accused of stealing a lectures bag containing phones, Money and Other valuable item.

It was really a funny, sad and confusing ordeal.
I just got admitted into the University and the school is popularly known as a dreaded environment because of the notorious acts by cultist and hoodlums, walking alone along a lonely path is strictly at owners risk.

Snapchat-1202978678.jpg

It happened on a Monday morning we all know schools are always busy and crowded on Mondays, I had just paid my year one school fees and I was going to my department to get it stamped, when I got to the office it was crowded as usual so I had to look for a place to sit down and wait for my turn, I got tired of waiting and I decided to get snacks to eat, on getting there I got the snacks I was eating and pressing my phone out of nowhere a guy walked up to me, we exchanged pleasantries, he then asked me to help him hold his bag so he can urinate, me being a newbie didn't think further, I collected the bag, I heard noise from behind, I turned I saw some people running it was normal in Crutech it's either cultist are fighting or a gunshots was heard out of fear I carried the bag and started running too I turned and saw them running my direction,then I increased my speed soon they caught up with me and started calling me thief I was shocked at first but I got the shock of life when they said I was holding a stollen bag, I couldn't believe my ears I cried and Begged I told them I was innocent but all my pleas fell on deaf ears I was dragged to the VC's office with the bag on my head I cried all the way down there on reaching there I was asked to kneel down I obeyed their command after few minutes the VC came to address the matter I explained how a guy asked me to help him hold the bag but nobody believed my story I was about to be expelled when the owner of the bag said it was a guy that snatched the bag from her, she didn't finish talking when the security walked in with the boy they explained how they say him giving me the bag and took of.i was later asked to go that I am free.

I felt this sharp relief seeing the boy, finally I wasn't going to be expelled because that was the penalty for stealing In my school. FREEDOM at last

This day I was vindicated of a crime I didn't commit I was free from Insult from everyone who had followed me to the VC's office shouting thief.
This is not really a good experience but I am glad because I could walk with my face High without being mocked at.....
This ordeal has thought me to be wise and not Accept anything from strangers especially helping them to hold a property.
That's my story.
Thanks for reading.
I invite
@david-o
@rita-o
@supreme-o
To Participate in this Contest
Cc:
@ihorgic
@steem.skillshare
#steemskillshare #unforgettablemoment #steemexclusive #club5050 #nigeria

Sort:  

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

 3 years ago 

This is really an awkward experience...I could picture what you went through before you were finally vindicated... I thank God He came through for you. Wish you the very best in this contest. @angela-o

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66566.79
ETH 3333.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70