Poetry Skill Weekly Contest // So Much Love by @alena-vladi

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Hi everybody! This is my participation in the Poetry Skill Contest organized by @abu78 . The poem which I demonstrate here is not only a poem but a song 'cos I compose song lyrics more often than just poems. Usually I search for melody first. The melody gives me the inspiration for finding words inside my soul. If I do it vice versa then it appears to be more difficult for me.

This poem is about love. But it's not love for a man or for a woman, that's love confession to the whole World, to Life itself. Here, in this poem, I tried to say how wonderful it is to feel that you are alive, to feel life in your veins and in your blood. It's difficult to explain in words but may be each of you had this feeling of harmony and merger with nature, with all the other people being not parts of the world but the integrity.

I hope you will like the poem. And the song. And my voice. And all the complex of it:)

And here is the poem itself:

So much fun
We have when we walk.
And happiness lies
Between the lines when we talk.

So much love
I feel in my soul.
It's gonna last forever I know.

Watch it in your veins,
Feel it drifting through your blood.
Guess it in my brains, in my heart.

Every day
It's like separate life
Catch flashes of joy and sparks of pain in my eye.

Every touch is like the first time
And you remember you're still alive.

Even if I had a chance to start my life again
I would -never-ever change a thing.

I invite @ellieth and @teretiti to take part in this contest. I don't know if they write poems but why not? Everything may happen.

Thank you @abu78 for this great topic! Here is the link to the contest :

https://steemit.com/hive-197809/@abu78/show-your-poetry-skill-weekly-contest-25-steem-reward-pool

Sort:  

Muchas gracias por la invitación @alena-vladi . Tu poema canción está hermoso. Un deleite. Y es muy cierto, el amor lo llevamos dentro y sale al mundo. Mucho éxito en el concurso. Tu participación está genial. Saludos.

Thank you for your warm words!)

Thanks for sharing with us this great poem.

What a beautiful song from you dear @alena-vladi
So much fun when we walk
The lyrics are wonderful even for a poem
I love the intro sound of the lead guitar 🌟

Thank you for your warm words! In fact this is all made with a keyboard. Only the imitation of guitars, but sounds very close to guitars:)

Wow that is wonderful
It takes a lot of creativity to mix that with a keyboard
More grace I pray to you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72