Is It Easy to Be a Musician? I'll Tell You the Truth! Part 2// CLUB75

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Hello everybody! In my previous post , I started telling you about the details of the artist's profession. Today I continue my story with minus number two.

OwAeWHLLblU.jpg

This may sound very demotivating, but if you play a musical instrument, then get ready to practice every day. You know, besides music, I also studied at the university. I graduated and that's it, I went to work. But in the case of music, this is not the same situation.

To maintain your technical level, you need to play every day. Three hours. Well, let it be two. Because if the level is not maintained, it will fall.

Moreover, this applies to concert performers, they are engaged into studies for all their lives. It's boring. It's not interesting, but eventually it turns into a habit.

How to practice also matters. During your individual studies you don't play what you like , you just play what you can't play well. It's better not to play often the parts which you play well.

There is even the term among artists "to overplay". This is when you played something too often and as a result now you play it worse than earlier, not better.

IMG_4966.jpg

It makes sense to play only pieces, and then collect everything into the whole and then start working on the emotional component of the music composition.If you sing, then all of the above mentioned also concerns you.

Well, have you changed your mind about making music yet? Not to discourage you completely I will tell you about the big plus associated with music studies.

When you finally collect together your work into one piece, when it sounds well, when you have breathed your soul into it, it is a great pleasure that is akin to an orgasm, only emotional and you feel over the moon with happiness.

Sort:  

Вы труженица, Алёна! От души желаю дальнейших успехов, удачи и вдохновения!

Спасибо за теплые слова!

I will surely follow your instructions and see if I can maintain it. ☺️☺️☺️☺️

Thank you so much for sharing with us 🙏🙏

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post to get infos about our trail

trail.jpg

How beautiful Alena... I love music and I appreciate that they dedicate so much time to deliver excellence on stage... and it shows what you do.
Thank you for sharing an inspiring experience.

Thank you my dear friend! I think that you can understand me in this aspect very well. These are really years of hard work. And pleasure.

Great explanation, awesome post :)

Thank you for your appreciation!

 3 years ago 

Apparently, but I think music is a divine talent that's why others can't sing very well even afer lot of practice.

You are right. But at least one can sing better than it was before practice. That is also a result 😊

 3 years ago 

Yes,
Because practice leads to perfection

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83