#club5050// Contest "Interview with a professional friend"// Why Is It Bad to Be a Guitar Player?// Русский перевод включен

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to everybody! I present to your attention an interview with my friend who is a guitar-player. His name is Albert Jafar.

IMG_5773.jpg

Albert is professionally engaged in music and he has been playing on stage for more than 20 years. Playing the guitar is what he does for a living. Is it easy or difficult to be a guitarist. In my interview, I decided to ask Albert some problematic questions, because they reveal the true essence of the profession.

alena-vladi: Many people think that the profession of a guitarist is very interesting. These are concert tours, playing on stage, the audience that applauds you. But this is only a superficial view. Tell me, why is it bad to be a guitarist?

Albert: I am always dissatisfied with myself, I eat myself from the inside. I constantly want to jump above my own height. It's exhausting.

IMG_1994.jpg

alena-vladi: What are professional guitarists afraid of?

Albert:Someone can be better than you, somebody will come across and take your place.

It seemed funny to us and we laughed.

alena-vladi: What is your most disgusting moment on stage?

Albert: Once during a concert, the big speakers and monitors fell down because of me. I was young and energetic. I had a short guiter-cord. We decided to jump high during the concert. I jumped and pulled the speakers down on the floor. Everything fell, and the concert ended.
(Laughing again)

alena-vladi: Can you remember your first guitar?

Albert: My first guitar was scary. A friend gave it to me. I waited for several hours under the door of a friend until he came home from work. I was lloking forward to having this guitar. It was broken and old and there were no strings on it. I thought I was going to fix it, but when I was going home on the bus, I jumped out of the bus on the move, fell with all my weight on this guitar and broke it.

IMGP3465.jpg

alena-vladi: What a professional guitarist is playing on the stage what does he think about?

Albert:He thinks LTBM

alena-vladi: Are kidding? What does it mean?

Albert: Let there be money!- that's what he thinks.

alena-vladi: And that's all?

(Albert was thinking , and I realized that this is the full answer)

alena-vladi: What would you advise an ordinary person who dreams of becoming a professional guitarist?

Albert: Prepare for hardships, prepare for the absence of a normal pastime. Guitar is an addiction. You don't sleep well, you're unhappy all the time.

alena-vladi: But since we can't end the interview on such a depressing note, tell me: Are you glad you're a guitarist?

Albert: Yes. VERY. I don't want any other fate!

All photos are taken from my personal collection

I thank @daytona475 and Steem Skillshare for this nice contest and invite @greatketty @may2015 @slon21veka to take part in it.

Here is a LINK to the contest post.

Русский перевод
Russian Translation

Приветствую всех! Представляю вашему вниманию интервью с моим знакомым гитаристом Альбертом Джафаром. Альберт профессионально занимается музыкой и уже более 20 лет играет на сцене. Гитара- это то, чем он зарабатывает себе на жизнь. Давайте узнаем легко ли быть гитаристом. В своем интервью я решила задать Альберту проблемные вопросы, потому что именно они раскрывают истинную суть профессии.

-Многие люди думают, что профессия гитариста это очень интересно. Это гастроли, сцена, публика, которая апплодирует. Но это лишь поверхностный взгляд. Скажи,почему плохо быть гитаристом?

-Я всегда недоволен собой, съедаю сам себя изнутри. Постоянно хочу прыгнуть выше ссвоего роста. Это изматывает.

-Чего боятся профессиональные гитаристы?

(Альберт призадумался)-Что попадется кто то лучше тебя и займет твое место.
Это было забавно и мы посмеялись.

-Вспомни свой самый отвратительный момент на сцене?

-Один раз во время концерта упали колонки. Я был молод и энергичен. У меня был короткий шнур. Мы решили высоко прыгать во время концерта. Я прыгнул и шнуром потянул колонки. Всё упало, и концерт закончился.
(Опять смеемся)

-Вспомни свою первую гитару.

-Моя первая гитара была страшная. Мне подарил её друг. Я несколько часов ждал под дверями друга, пока он придет с работы. Так мне хотелось иметь эту гитару. Она была сломанная и старая и на ней не было струн. Я подумал, что я её починю, но когда ехал домой в автобусе, я выпрыгнул из него на ходу, упал всем весом на эту гитару и сломал её.

-О чем думает профессионалный гитарист, когда играет на сцене?

-Он думает ДБО

  • А что это значит?

-Деньги бы отдали!- вот что он думает.

-И всё?
(Альберт задумался, и я поняла что это весь ответ)

-Что бы ты посоветовал обычному человеку, который мечтает стать профессиональным гитаристом?

-Приготовиться к лишениям, приготовиться к отсутствию нормального времяпровождения. Гитара-это зависимость. Ты плохо спишь, всё время недоволен.

-Но поскольку мы не можем закончить интервью на такой депрессивной ноте, скажи: Ты рад, что ты гитарист?

-Да. ОЧЕНЬ. Другой судьбы я не хочу!

Sort:  

Wow, this is interesting, and it's so real. As a guitarist, i can confirm this. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for reading:)

You are welcome.

 3 years ago 

Убило😂

-О чем думает профессионалный гитарист, когда играет на сцене?
-Он думает ДБО
А что это значит?
-Деньги бы отдали!- вот что он думает

Было интересно! Спасибо!

Я рада, что Вам понравилось!)

Очень интересно. Спасибо, Алёна!

Пожалуйста, всегда рада)

Можно ли зарабатывать на жизнь, посвятив всю жизнь музыке?

Можно). Но не в период ковидных санкций

Это хорошо!

A very enjoyable interview .. Thank you very much for your excellent participation!

Thank you for your warm words!

Замечательное интервью)

Спасибо!)

Please consider to power up and join #club5050 if you wish to recive support from our curation trail.

hello dear @steem.skillshare ! thank you for reminding me about my power-up! You are right. Now I have corrected the situation and made my power-up. I am eligible for club #5050 again

Screenshot_75.png

Screenshot_76.png

Please check my transfer to vesting and normal transfer and thank you one more time for telling me about it!

you are welcome, and we really enjoy your nice posts. please consider joining our curation trail in order to get a more stable reward for your publications.

Thanks! I will certainly try)

Very good interview ! You should enter steemit I think he is very funny and witty. Regards

Thank you!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67