Will the character of the person be revealed in the writing?

I join SteemIt because I want to be friends with foreigners and have an international perspective.
It's hard to talk with foreigners because I'm not good at English. Because I speak English at the elementary school level in the United States, I always use translators and English dictionaries.

The English spoken by the Czechoslovak scholar @laissez-faire was dictionary. His English is so dry that it has a lot of social, political, and economic terms. He was a good scholar but didn't write anything interesting.

@anomaly is assumed to be American, but the subject and sentence of the writing are distracting and difficult to read.

@patriamreminisci writes mostly fun, but subjective, biased, and slang words. In fact, he writes a fun tabloid, but the talent of a great writer is not good. He is the Genie of a lamp that speaks Chinese Arabian Nightmare.

@greencmetaha is a young artist from Belarus who posts a variety of interesting art paintings. In particular, he frequently posts beautiful nudes of blonde women.

@roleerob is a blond haired handsome guy. As an American, he has now retired as a rich man who has succeeded in agriculture and business.
He often uploads photos of America's beautiful and vast nature. He write about gardener skills and agricultural skills, of course I do not understand.
As I read his writings, I felt that American development and prosperity were attributable to the hardship, devotion and sacrifice of American farmers.

@valued-customer was the best English writer I've ever met at Steemit. In particular, he was able to understand the East Asians like me through dialogue with the Chinese.
Although I speak English at the elementary school level in the United States, I can see that he is an excellent writer.
His sentences were easily understood by Koreans like me. Although I am Korean, I felt he was a genius writer.

@roleerob is an evangelical Protestant, while @valued-customer looks like a Catholic a universal rightist.
@ valued-customer looks like Saint Thomas Aquinas, who created the first concept of faith and reason.
In the Middle Ages, Islamic civilization was superior to Europe, but Saint Thomas Aquinas created Scholasticism so that European civilization could surpass Islam.
As Thomas Aquinas surpassed the ideas of Ibn Rushd , the ideological foundation of the Italian Renaissance was created.
Thomas Aquinas overwhelmed the ideas of Ibn Lushud, whom Europeans regarded as the master of ancient Greek philosophy. As a result, Europe surpasses Islam and is present.

As Roman Catholics overwhelm Islam in ideology, modern European civilization was born.
I'm not good at English, so I can't write properly, but @valued-customer, like Thomas Aquinas, seems to understand the nature and difference of faith and reason!
As he talked with the Chinese, it was interesting to prove the nature and difference between American and Chinese civilizations.
His writings have given me a lot of thoughts and feelings about the present and the future of the United States, China and East Asia.

Sort:  

I am glad I am able to provide interesting thoughts for you. I must mention I am not a Christian of any denomination. I am a great fan of Jesus and his teachings, but I am certain there is no God made of flesh, never has been, and never will be. I think what Jesus taught is meaningful because he was a man, and if he was God it would be meaningless. He reveals that an ordinary man is able to live to bless our friends and neighbors, that no one needs to do evil to another, even if being good causes evil people to torture them to death.

I hope what Jesus taught by the example of his life is expressed in the lives of all people in society, so that we might enjoy the good company of our fellows without the terrible sacrifices good people have suffered at the hands of evil. If all people live this way, our joy will be complete without end. I expect we will live this way when technology fully develops our ability to provide for all our needs without dependence on power over others.

I try to live as if that has already happened.

I'm not good at English so I don't want you to read and misunderstand.
Looking at the conversation between you and the Chinese, I thought about the concepts and differences of faith and reason.

The Chinese said Western populists, such as Western prostitutes, insults and laughs at China. He said that a Chinese power man must manipulate and control information for the safety, peace and development of the Chinese state.
The idea that the people should sacrifice for the safety, development and prosperity of the country came from China's Confucianism.
Confucianism that people must be sacrificed for their country is similar to Islam.
In my opinion, @valued-customer arguing with the Chinese is similar to the confrontation between Christianity and Islam.
Jesus died on the cross for humans, but Moloch wanted the blood of children. Modern China seems to demand the blood of the Chinese like Moloch.
So, I compared you and the Chinese conversation to the confrontation between Christianity and Islam.
If you are offensive, I will delete it.

"Jesus died on the cross for humans, but Moloch wanted the blood of children. Modern China seems to demand the blood of the Chinese like Moloch."

I agree. This is an excellent metaphor for the difference between statism and freedom.

Thanks!

I am not offended, and were I offended I would not want you to delete your honest words. Steem will not allow your words to be deleted, and once published on the blockchain, are a permanent part of the blockchain.

When you edit or delete your comments and posts, you do so on the UI you are using to access the Steem blockchain, and do not delete your words on the blockchain itself, but only on the UI you are using.

Your honest thoughts are yours to voice, an aspect of your person just like your eyes, fingers, or hair. You would not delete those if someone said they were offended by them, so do not delete your honest thoughts either. If you change your mind, then you have new honest thoughts, but your old honest thoughts don't not exist because you have changed your mind.

It is enough to state you have changed your mind, and there is no good purpose served by pretending what has happened has not.

Regardless of my judgement, your words are your sacred possession, and merit existence just as you yourself, from your toes to your hair, do. It is meaningless to be judged by me, or anyone else.

You are the only competent judge of you, and the only judgement that matters is your own.

Congratulations @silvergrifin007! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93