Introduction for my steemit account

in Best of India4 years ago

20190217_134340.jpg

My Dear Friends,
How are you all? I hope you all are doing good. Let me introduce myself. My name is Sampa Biswas. I live in Kolkata(India). I am a social worker. I completed my M.A in Bengali honors. I came to know about this platform from my boss @sunitahive. She is professionally my boss. But, we both are very close to each other personally. One day I was curious about how a blog works and, then I asked @sunitahive about the same and got to know about the details of the platform. She approaches me to join but, I was a little bit scared, though I am active in social media and very often post my selfies. I believe I will get a lot of support from this platform as @sunitahive told me that this platform encourages newbies a lot. My house is in a little remote area. So, I thought to share many pictures of my locality and, I would also like to share my cooking, needleworks. I also love to make greeting cards. I present a Birthday card to @sunitahive on her birthday, which was made by me.

20190217_134352.jpg

So, my dear friends, that's all for today. Stay blessed and stay safe. I hope; the new year will bring us new hope and blessings for all. My English is not so good; forgive me if any mistakes happened during my post. I need your support so that I can give my best.

IMG-20190217-WA0040.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit world.
Follow the @steemitblog for latest update.

Hi @sampabiswas!! Welcome to Steem Community! I hope you enjoy #steemit.

I'd like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post, @cryptokannon will guide you!!

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For music, check out Music For Steem 🎵 .

For writing, Writing & Reviews Community.

Steemit Nursery is a community for you, as Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your Steemit journey.

For photography, World of Xpilar hosts many photography contests.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Have a nice day!

The Steemit Team

If you write all your intro hobbies in a post, it would be nice to have your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60