Two Days visit to Lonavala

in Best of India3 years ago

Lonavala is a hill station which is the closest to Mumbai and can be reached in maximum 2.5 hours, easy accessibility, smooth roads, so most of the people from Mumbai travel here on weekends for a weekend getaway, which eventually gets the place very crowded and because of this now people are shifting in locations around Lonavala which are comparatively less crowded. Why everyone loves to come over here that you will see in the pictures. Specially in the monsoon season this place gets over crowded, as the place gets unimaginably beautiful and the weather is awesome. There are waterfalls on the mountains, it gets misty and everything all around looks lush green.

With our few friends we made a 2 days visit to the place. Our main purpose to visit there was, we wanted to check out on some land that me and my hubby have a thought of investing in and gradually also build our home here. Once we return back from Muscat permanently I would like to settle in some quiet place and do my things being away from the city crowd. Again buying a land in lonavala is expensive so we decided to move little further in the nearby places.

There are other places like Karla, Pawna, which are also picking up fast and the prices is 1/4 of what we would get in lonavala. We saw couple of places and of all I liked one in Karla, which has open views but still it's not to my 100% satisfaction. I want something closer to the Mountains and preferably near a water body. This place has a panoramic mountain views but there is no water body around. So I have not yet been able to finalize and I guess it is going to take some more visits before I can actually finalize on something.

This is the place where we stayed. This cottage is opposite our cottage in the same place. Beautiful views and prefect for a weekend getaway
20210912_140148.jpg

With my friends. It feels so good to meet up with everyone
IMG-20210911-WA0051.jpg

It's story time with my little princesses.
20210911_190229.jpg

The surroundings of where we stayed are very nice

There is a swimming pool as well, but now in the rains the water is very cold so none of us stepped in, though the kids did go to the pool side and had their share of fun

This is our cottage, we had taken a little bigger one since we were many

The plot area that we went to see, it has a panoramic mountain view but it's a little far
IMG-20210912-WA0043.jpg

The roads are yet not made here, but that's ok for me, one can still drive up here
IMG-20210912-WA0044.jpg

On one side there is already a bungalow built up, and at a distance there are some few other houses as well
IMG-20210912-WA0045.jpg

Overall the place is nice, it gives good vibes but as I mentioned it is not 100% up to y satisfaction and I still do not feel that wow factor, so I am going to give more time before I can finalize on it.

The 2 days have been most of the time on the road, and from there we came to Pune, where I intend to spend 3 days as I have plans to meet up my old uncle and aunts, spend some time with them and then back home to Mumbai. The idea of buying a place in Lonavala area is because it is closer to Mumbai and Pune cities and easy accessibility. I would want to set my base here in future but at the same time I would like to visit my Mumbai home also on and off, so this makes it convenient.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Pictures do describe the reason of overcrowded(ness) at the place. From the city noise and rish of cites these places are very nice to spend time at .
I hope you will finalize your place and have option to shift permanently to Serenity of this beatific place.
#affable

Thank you for your good wishes. In the last few days I have been on the hunt and seen many places but yet not been able to select. Lets hope for the best.
How's you and how are things at your place. I hope the internet connection issue is now resolved. Take care @aasifwani

You will fine one soon.
What you are looking for looks for you.

I am good, As of now internet is working. Hope it will continue to work.

Whenever I go to Mumbai, Lonavala will be the place I would love to visit. Since Bigg Boss has been my favorite reality show, I would also like to visit the set of Bigg Boss located there.😎

Nice post.

I hate watching Big Boss, but I know people are crazy of it. I did not even know it happens in Lonavala :-). I hope your wish gets fulfilled soon @jyotisingh

Wow, very beautiful pictures of lonavala.

I am planning to visit this place from past 2 years but couldn’t.

Thanx @neerajkr03. Right now the weather is so awesome over there, the best time is to visit in rainy season, it's a complete different vibe. Hope you can fulfill your wish soon :-)

very beautiful and environmentally friendly place, hopefully your goals and objectives will be achieved, can gather with big family, very beautiful photos, thank you for sharing, @nainaztengra

Thank you @marcojon, Yes I am working on it. Hopefully soon

The views are amazing around

 3 years ago (edited)

Preety Amazing natural beautifull place,"Lonavala" and surrounding places,having dams,lakes forts,hidden caves in hill station it's a ideal place you selected for investment & future stay place,I hope you had taken excellent decision:) it's a right time to invest there, about month back one of my friend who is working in CBI office at mumbai he bought landed property at waksai village near Lonavala.thanks for Nice clicks of Lonavala natural scenery you shared w/ us
I wish you best of luck,pls keep sharing & be happy and healthy
@nainaztengra
#affable

Thank you @layersinn. Yes I am also looking at something around lonavala, because in lonavala the prices are way too high and it has become very crowded also. Being little away gives a peaceful environment and a bigger place too. Hope I can get what I have in my mind.

@nainaztengra you have clicked the beautiful natures pictures and hope you enjoyed your day . Thanks for sharing your with us

#india

@nainaztengra all around is greenery making view more beautiful it's a nice place for tripping and all your pics is beautiful

True, it is green all around and feels so good to keep watching it.

@nainaztengra mam indeed you have shared the beautiful view and I hope you enjoyed the day with your friends . Thanks for sharing your day.
Have a great day mam
#india

Thank you, it is a beautiful place for sure.

You have been upvoted by @sapwood, a Country Representative from INDIA. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into Steemit.

Engagement is essential to foster a sense of community. Therefore we would request our members to visit each other's posts and make insightful comments.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44