Savoring some Indian Delicacies

in Best of India2 years ago

Yesterday my friend invited me for Lunch. She wanted to take me to a Restaurant of her choice, which serves Gujarati specialty called Thali. A Thali is a wholesome meal, which consist of several dishes all served in small quantity. Oh my god, it was such a feast and I was almost in food coma by the time I finished the meal.

The restaurant is a famous chain called Maharaja Bhog. It's a very Indian traditional restaurant and to an extent gives a lot of Rajasthani touch in it's decor and ambiance. When we reached there, they made us wash hands in a golden color copper pot, which is common in Indian traditions, before we start meals we wash our hands. After that they served us a saffron water as a welcome drink.

This is one sample family Thali, where 4 people can eat together. This is how they lay out even for single person. It's a small one for a single person.
20211108_145714.jpg

This is the full served Thali. It is too much for 1 person, you need to go complete empty stomach and only then can you justify this whole meal. Trust me, every single serving is delicious and fresh. There are 4 types of Dal, 4 types of vegetables, 3 types of indian breads, salad, sweets, savories, buttermilk. Once you finish this they serve you Rice, which can be had with Dal. A total feast isn't it?
20211108_141636.jpg

I did manage to finish all the food :-)
20211108_143947.jpg

Me and my friend enjoying our feast
20211108_144058.jpg

Along with the food the ambiance was also awesome
20211108_141103.jpg

They had some very pretty chandeliers in the Restaurant. I was impressed by the decor of the place. Trust me it is not even a expensive restaurant. The cost of the Thali is as good as a cost of 1 dish in any medium range restaurant. It was a total value for money experience.

Screenshot_20211108-212712_Gallery (1).jpg

Screenshot_20211108-212651_Gallery (1).jpg

After the meals, at the exit, there was a bell kept, which we had to ring, as we would ring the bell, all the attendants there would loudly say....Please come again...such a sweet gesture it was. Totally touched.

Me and my friend, all happy faces after this awesome delicious meal
20211108_150009.jpg

Kudos to Maharaja Bhog
20211108_145748.jpg

To sum it up, I can only say, it was not a Meal, it was an experience, which I thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Very luxurious place, dishes like Indian queen food, place served like gold color, very shiny, nice to enjoy what you get now.

The restaurant looks luxurious and royal feel, the food they served as they served to the royal family and you both also look like a princess just misses the exclusive costumes. Thanks for sharing #ffable

Amazing place to enjoy Rajasthani traditional styled food to enjoy :-) I hope you enjoyed it like a god eating
Enjoy w/ joy
@nainaztengra
#affable

Oh the restaurant looks amazing and the food looks so tasty.I hope you enjoy it.
Thanks

Hey there Nainaz. Lovely post as usual. Am back. Please ping me. Don't know if you are on discord. Let me know how we can connect.

singature small avatar.png

Hey Vishwas, how's you. That's a pleasant unexpected surprise. Hope all has been well at your end. I will message you in Discord, though I am rarely using it.

Looking forward to it. If there is another preferred way of communication then let me know

wow the dish look huge. kind of 32 items. right?
very famous in gujarat. @nainaztengra

Nice post and hop you enjoyed food with friend, Take care be safe

Life is back on track after 1 and half years
All of us friends have also made plans to go for dinner.

All the pictures are looking amazing @nainaztengra.
And your food is just amazing. To see this my mouth is full of water.

#affable

Hello,
@nainaztengra
Your dish looks really delicious and wonderful.
After watching your picture I think you had joyful day. Isn't it?
#affable

A few years ago I had Gujarati Thali that was too good. 56 different dishes that was too much for one person just checked each dish is enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86