I am happy with my Report

in Best of India3 years ago

As a part of the yearly routine checkup, once a year I get my overall medical checkup done with all the test that can give me markers for any problem with my health. The same was done few days ago and I am so happy with my reports. Whenever these tests are done there is always an anxiety as to what will the outcome be.

There are some very few downsides but they are all on the border line and nothing much to worry about. Absolutely I will have to work on them as well, but to be assured there is no area of concern for me. The few things that need attention is the Iron deficiency and low hemoglobin, which is again as I mentioned on the border line. It is a 37-page report, with lots of parameters. Honestly, I do not even understand all the medical terms used in the report. But my Son, he is a Nutrition Consultant and he understands it well. He studied the report for me and gave me a comment saying "Excellent Mom"...hehehe.

The last year report was comparatively not so good, there were some red markers in it. The inflammation level was also little high, but this year all of those have improved. In the last 1 years few things I have taken care of, are completely removing vegetable oil from my kitchen, very less consumption of sugar, just on occasions when we make some sweets and I consume it in a very small proportion, and completely cutting off gluten. Needless to say, no junk food and aeriated drinks, and a healthy lifestyle with regular meditation, walks and yoga. All of this together has helped improved my health.

20211013_150934.jpg

Being at 47 now it does become very important for me to keep monitoring my health regularly and making sure that all the reports are clear at any given time. What looks so delicious and fun diet now will not be suitable for my body as it ages. Especially with the external quality of life, the quality of food, one has to be very careful as to what to consume and what not to. The food that we consume, clearly defines our state of health. I still cannot take it easy because the border lines red have to be brought into green and then be maintained over there. For that my Son will help me with the required supplements that will help me to be completely healthy.

It is a lot of effort and discipline that is required to maintain this lifestyle. I hope I can keep up to it in future as well. Especially when the reports are good, we have a tendency to slip. But then for sure few things will always be out.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Health care is a part of life we all should take at least an annual health check up..Coz Health is wealth

Correct, a regular check up is important.

I am Happy for you.God bless you.it is great to see that you do these checkups in a routine,one in a year.People must follow the same because,these checkups help to discern any problem at the very beginning.

Specially after a certain age it becomes necessary

So much health conscious: Why shouldn't one be?
After all health is wealth.
Glad your report is good and you have successfully erased the red markets that had found way into previous report .
Steem on!
#affable

Thank you. We do not realize how much junk we consume and how it impacts our health, so it is important to do these regular check ups and work on what is not right

great to know that @nainatengra periodic health check is very essential nowadayss.

Periodic Health checkups are very important these days. especially when there is a weather change. also, viruses and flues are blanketing us so often. Prevention is better than cure. good to hear you're all fine.
stay safe and stay healthy
#affable #india

Correct, so many diseases now in the air, it is important

Congratulations on your positive report, I agree with you every on has to monitor their health after 45 because in this stage only we can get some unwanted diseases. Last month I have also checked my body, and in the checkup, the report found low platelets in my blood and the doctor prescribed some medicine for that, and now it is become normal.

Thank you. Please do treat yourself properly because having low platelets is not good, your body will be easily prone to many infections.

Yes, after checking that, I've taken treatment and now it is ok

It was fabulous to hear from you every year going to test all those medical tests , I hope you are giving much importance for your health :) I wish heath is wealth.
Pls keep sharing your day w/ us
#nainaztengra
#affable

Yes, that's my priority :-)

hopefully with this good result, your health is always stable, enjoy a healthy life.

Thank you for good wishes

Avoid sugar and use jaggery instead of sugar,and do 3 or 5 km walk in a day

Thanx for the advice

It's possible only when we maintain proper daily routine life like yoga, eating healthy food and avoid junk food...Mainly it's all depends on the food..

Yes it is a daily thing which one has to follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28