Enjoying my New Passion of Aerial Yoga

in Best of India3 years ago

It was my long standing desire to learn Aerial Yoga. Sadly there were no classes available in Muscat so I had to wait for my travel to India. This time I am on a long time visit almost 3 months so I took the opportunity of joining the class which I have been waiting for a very long time. I joined the class a month back and since then have been progressing well.

In the beginning, I did face a lot of challenge, when I would see the videos I would feel it is so easy, but when I actually started doing it, it took the breath out of me. It is very intense. For the first one week I had severe body pain and had all the thoughts of quitting but then I gathered courage and decided to continue thinking if I miss it this time then next I do not know when I will get the opportunity. I am the oldest in the class, normally there are all very young girls in the class, but I believe that one should never tag anything to age and go ahead with determination of what one wants to achieve.

I have always been into Yoga and thought that Aerial Yoga would be simple to do, but this takes it all together at a different level. And I also realized that I was so stiff in so many body parts. The free falls, the heights, the free falling inversions, I was fearful of doing all of these, but gradually I started gaining confidence. Though I cannot say that I can do it independently, It will take me a lot more practice to reach to that level, but yes I can manage it now with minimal support of my instructor. She has had lot of patience with me, and that's very kind of her. When I see her doing, again it feels easy, but when I actually do it, I realize how much of energy and effort goes in it.

When you look at the end pose of it, feels like so effortless but the process of getting into that final pose is the real challenge, truly this also proves that, we only see the end victory but all the hard work, dedication, commitment, failures in the process are not looked at. It is easy to judge someone from the outside but very difficult to evaluate the whole picture and no one can understand the effort gone into it, except for self.

I feel very proud of myself to achieve this milestone, it is a challenge that I gave to my own self, I have always been very fearful of any extreme physical activity and hence I had to fight my own self in this process. It is an hour long session twice a week, in which we do some normal Yoga poses on the lycra and 2 intense poses.

This particular one has so far been the toughest for me. I feel mission accomplished after doing this one.
IMG-20210920-WA0080.jpg

IMG-20210920-WA0078.jpg

The first time I did this inversion, I was very scared, I would feel like I will fall any moment, but now I am enjoying this pose and do it in every class.
IMG-20210920-WA0076.jpg

In this pose, I am supposed to raise my head up, but trust me it is not that easy. The other girls from behind were encouraging me, but when their turn came, even they could not. It is a lot of pressure on the shoulder.
IMG-20210927-WA0100.jpg

That's our class
IMG-20210920-WA0077.jpg

I still have one more month to go with my class and I am trying to learn as much as I can. You need to develop a strong core for this, with time, I am getting better and building up strength. Hopefully in the next 1 month I will be much more confident. I will share the pictures as I progress in my journey.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Aerial Yoga is most challenging and strengthening pose. You are inspiring so many women.

Thank you so much @sanjeev.kumar. I believe fitness is very important and the older you get it is important you keep your body active.

Really it's very difficult yoga.. it will be take more time to learn..
Nice diary from ur side.. keep posting.
#india

Yes @varshasingh2020, it is really very difficult but also fun at the same time to learn

very good exercise, very good to enjoy, always healthy friend.@nainaztengra.

It looks very adventurous ....I bet you're enjoying your classes .

Yes it is like an adventure @varsha001

I feel very proud of myself to achieve this milestone

Finally your desire to learn Aerial Yoga came true.

Thank you @princa, the wish is fulfilled

Yoga is Way to be fit and anergetic nice keep doing

Thank you @amerak. Yoga is good for body

Yes ma'am you are right, me and my friend also joined gym before a week now I'm feeling good ,fit, and an anergetic

I think it's very difficult, @nainaztengra. really you are great. keep posting.

Thank you @roopk97, it is very difficult.

As everyone knows yoga is good for health. @nainaztengra looking at some poses that you are doing different poses, it seems that I will do it, but seeing other poses, I am very scared 😅. Nice diary from your side.
Stay safe

Thank you @sweta14, yes when you look at it, seems easy but getting to the final poses is really a task

@Nainaztengra yoga is way to be fit and energetic , it is too good for our body .
Nice diary from your side mam . Thanks for sharing your day with us.
Have a great day
#india

Thank you @sumitthakur, yoga is indeed beneficial for health

That looks fun~^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61491.31
ETH 3387.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50