Better Life With Steem | The Diary Game | 28/07/2021 - A Mid week Break

in Best of India3 years ago (edited)

Today's day has been a little off track and I completely enjoy that, not doing the routines and going with the flow of the day. Morning when I woke up and finished my usual chores, after that I was not in a mood to switch on my laptop and start working. I was not feeling lazy but I didn't even want to do the routines. First I thought let me go to some Coffee shop and enjoy a cup of Coffee, then I thought let me go and do some shopping, but all that was coming to mind was not bringing enough energy. Finally I ended up doing a long meditation, completing some pending Tarot Readings for Clients and sitting at the Balcony watching these birds and texting my friends.

20210726_175955.jpg

Today morning my mood was different, so when my cook arrived. I told her as well, prepare something different and not the usual. She was also scratching her head thinking what to make, but then she could decide faster than me :-) and she made some savories from gram flour and spinach leaves, which turned out to be very yummy, I guess the magic of doing something different....hehehe
20210728_133231.jpg

Eventually I ended up visiting my Dentist for a tartar clean up, which is the opposite building. She was also relatively free today so we spent some time chit chatting. It was pleasant and by the time I got home, I was thinking, oh I have loads of office work to finish, so now I should get on that, before it gets too late. But then still the work mood was not building up so I decided to put the work completely aside till evening and not stress out on it for the next couple of hours. The mood built up to make some candles and I ended up making these 2 Candles from some leftover wax of the old used candles. With all the materials handy it was quick and did not take much time. With that, it also comes to my mind that the festival season will soon be approaching and I need to prepare the Candle stock for gifting to my friends.

20181031_190250.jpg

20210728_135005.jpg

The day has been pretty much relaxed so far, but ya at the back of my mind work is running, and that whole morning I have spent leisurely, I will have to make up for it in the evening :-) but it's good to take these breaks once in a while and not think too much. Today I am not even in the mood to write much, so I will end here....with Love to all.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

:-) you did 'Lit' wonderful thing "when your mood was in confusion state you surrender for " long medition" its a mind blowing

Nice diary w/ Lit content you shared w/ us

Keep sharing n blessed by @bestofindia community.

@nainaztengra #affable

Meditation is the best form to relax use it as a tool to unwind

 3 years ago 

she made some savories from gram flour and spinach leaves,

Your savories looks really too much delicious, I hope you enjoyed them a lot. Sometimes we really need to do some off beat works. Thank you for sharing your day with us @nainaztengra

Yes, going offbeat at times does boost the brain as well.

You made Beautiful candles, @nainaztengra especially the heart shape, I can also make candles, it was the part of our work education in my school days. Nice you help me to remember those days.

Wow, that's awesome. I do it as a hobby and it is so relaxing.

Having some yummy food it's a great idea to make you happy. Those presents look so beautiful.

#affable

Wow that's a beautiful craft.. to make candles.
Those fritters look delicious.
Thanks for sharing your day.

Thank you for the appreciation @brahmaputra

very happy activities, you can carry out with enthusiasm and happiness, thank you for sharing

Yes, indeed they are all delightful things to do

good bro...keep it up.................

Wow that's a beautiful craft.. to make candles.
Those fritters look delicious.
Thanks for sharing your day.
#affable

You have been upvoted by @sapwood, a Country Representative from INDIA. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into Steemit.

Engagement is essential to foster a sense of community. Therefore we would request our members to visit each other's post and make insightful comments.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66