Betterlife on Steemit | The Diary Game | 05/05/2021 | Fake news circulating these days

in Best of India3 years ago


@dhanishree, steem diary.png
Made using Canva

Hello Steemians, Good Morning


Today I was late in getting up, from usual, I did not get up at 6:00 am and got up at 7:30 pm and today I did not even do workouts because my shoulder was aching from the past day’s workouts, although my elder brother gave me some tips to alleviate the pain, the tips were just temporary relief.

I feel bad that I did not do the workouts today but I also feel good because if I had exercised, it would have aggravated the pain.

Today, after getting up late, I got ready and did small household chores, such as dusting, mopping, and making breakfast. For breakfast, my sister and I made fried chapatis, which we all ate for breakfast, it was very tasty even though it was an experiment.

I was reading or hearing a few social media shared or forwarded posts for 2 days and one of them was about putting lemon drops in the nose, it explained that it can help from getting infected from coronavirus and even when a person gets infected, people using lemon as nasal medicine will get cured. My brother explained to everyone in the house that it is just a rumour and has no scientific backing.

Fake Newspaper
Source: in

My father was also talked about some rumours that he had found while reading forwarded messages on WhatsApp and my brother also explained that such fake news and rumours on WhatsApp are normal these days. People enjoy spreading on WhatsApp and other social media platforms

You people must be wondering why I am telling you all about fake news in this diary writing because the thing is, after listening to all this fake news and rumours in the morning, I was wondering why not make such an app. Which people can use to search whether what they have heard is really fake or real and not only that, if any news has been declared as fake or real in that app, then there must also be some proof of that news being fake or real. So that people will be completely sure whether it is rumour or truth

Even after thinking about all this, I did not share this idea with anyone because I thought that such an app would already be available, but I will definitely see if it can be possible. And not only me but you guys should also see that Is it possible or not.

Good Afternoon


Ok, now let's talk about the Afternoon, so this afternoon, I have seen the lectures on Economics used for UPSC Preparation. These tutorials are made by Mrunal Patel. Mrunal Patel completes each and every topic very well and in a short time. Right now I am reading the topics of pillar 1, the first topic of which is Money and Banking System, he has explained about barter system, I think you all would know about it

It explains how things were transacted without money during the barter system and what were the difficulties during that time. You must all know that the barter system was not the right thing for a trade economy because there is no common measure of value; therefore, it is difficult to find out any fixed ratio for exchanging goods and services

It also mentions the birth and evolution of money, such as terracotta coins which are made of clay. These coins were used during the Harappan culture, followed by metallic coins in the medieval era, such as the Ashrafi, Dinar, Gold Coins, Silver Coins, then in the modern era. The paper currency came and when we entered a more modern era, facilities like bank currency credit card debit card started being available.

We also have some old coins that my father has kept.


Indian Old Coins.jpeg
Old Coins Collected by @induswhale


Old Indian Coins 1.jpeg
From left, Mughal Coin, 1 Paisa [1950], 1 Paisa [1959], 20 Paise [1982]


Old Indian Coins 2.jpeg
From left, Mughal Coin, Hindu King Coin, 1 Paisa [1957], Junagadh Nawab Coin


Old Indian Coins 3.jpeg
From left, 1 Anna [1941], 5 Paise [1956], 10 Paise [1984], 20 Paise [1982]


Old Indian Coins 5.jpeg
From left, 20 Paise [1991, 1984, 1987]


Old Indian Coins 4.jpeg
Various years 10 Paise Coins

Now when we are living our life in a modern and technology-driven era, money has also evolved which is also known as sub-digital currency, virtual currency or cryptocurrency.

Today I studied for 4 hours, from 12:30 to 4:30 I studied continuously. As when I was switching off my computer, my sister came upstairs to tell me that my father is looking for something to eat in the kitchen, I went down and made tea for everyone and after that, my father and I drank coconut water and then I watched the TV for a while but later it started raining, then the TV signal was gone.

Now at night, my sister has made lentils and rice to eat, along with fried green chilli and cold buttermilk and we now sat watching TV for a while after dinner.


Lentil Soup & Rice.jpeg
Lentils & Rice Cooked by @jyotigujju

Due to the IPL being suspended for an indefinite time, there was nothing to watch on the TV. So we watched some random shows today.

Good Night


You can read my introduction post here - Achievement 1 by @dhanishree

Sort:  

I really loved your quote at the beginning of your diary. Keep posting.

I love quotes. You can make something out of it according to the experience you have until now. At a later age, the same quote would mean different or same according to your experience.
:smile:

I liked the quotes at the beginning of your post.
#affable #onepercent #india

I read it on a motivational poster

Continue collection of old/antics ,coins please carry on your fathers dream

yes, these coins are time travellers.

I read you achievement 1 post and it's quite well written.

And good to know that you collect coins from different era. Coin are one of the direct sources that tells about that perticular era as emperors used to use them as epitome of their victory or any glorious work. And this als confirms the rule of any perticular emperor.

#affable nice diary

brother also explained that such fake news and rumours on WhatsApp are normal these days

Yaa one day my father was watching news about death of mamta banerjee in Bengal riots. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 This was forwarded to a group.

#affable

You have been upvoted by @sapwood, a Country Representative from INDIA. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into Steemit.

Engagement is essential to foster a sense of community. Therefore we would request our members to visit each other's post and make insightful comments.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61