Market Friday Battery Park

in Market Friday5 years ago

Market Friday by Battery Park

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Steemit, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and daily challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am sharing a few shots taken near Battery Park in Manhattan, Starting with a shot that may not exactly be Market-related, but I did take the subway to get to Battery Park and I did see a market there as you will see later inthe post.

1 1 Market Friday near batteyr Park_4.jpg

Sony A7iii 27mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



And as promised here is a shot that clearly fits the Market Friday Tag, of a farmers Market they had there the day I visited

1 1 Market Friday near batteyr Park_.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger


As you will notice from the next photo, these were not recent photos with the vendor in shorts and a T-Shirt

1 1 Market Friday near batteyr Park_2.jpg

Sony A7iii 40mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


Now in this recent post I shared shots of the Four Continents statues outside the National Archives building in NYC and I thought i would include this shot in this post to give an idea of the size of the statues

1 1 Market Friday near batteyr Park_3.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger


And finishing off as I started with another entrance to the Bowling Green Subway Station

1 1 Market Friday near batteyr Park_5.jpg

Sony A7iii 41mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 24 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
5

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

wow beautiful photographs of market place.

Thanks Kindly have a good weekend


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

What a great shots of vendors-all colorful and beautifully angled. @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly

Have a great day

That is a really cool entrance to the subway station. I like it when they do that more than when it is just a hole in the sidewalk :) Very neat! Oh how I wish it were warm enough for shorts and a t-shirt right now!

Ohh yeah me to, with the temp, its pretty cool today so no motivation to get a walk in today

happy friday, party night and beer

Thanks a quiet night for me :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-battery-park


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Right, so you climb into that steel and glass block, then into a long tin can with wheels underground and you end up at the market stalls JJ.
I can go any distance up into the sky, but don't ask me to go underground. Not even when I am dead, as then I will go "up in smoke" (pardon the pun).

Lovely photos and I love those statues!
Blessings!

I much prefer walking to riding the big undergroumd Sardine cans as I call them but I didnt use to have the time to do that

I to plan to go up in smoke

Blessings and have a good weekend

I don't know if you saw the movie "Up in Smoke" JJ, as I saw it years ago and it was so funny.
Soon you will have all of the time to do what you want to do my friend!
Blessings!

Ohh yes I remember that movie it was funny for sure ;)

Amazing how some leads from the past can just jump up from one's sub-conscience when one writes JJ.
Blessings!

OOhh yeah that happens with me a lot lOL

Hahaha, the way of life my friend!
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35