You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Frustrated

in DTube4 years ago

Are we talking groundhogs? ARe they rodents? Because they have eaten my vegetable patch down to leafless stalks TWICE now. Still I manage to get a bit of food out of the patch. Sorry for your frustration.

Sort:  

We are talking gophers from below and rats above ground. Probably some possums and a skunk are in the mix as well. I can smell the skunk ever so often...
I am doing okay with greens and such, but my fruit has been heavily demolished by rats this year.
i wished my neighbors would set some traps as well and not just make their land bare and all the rodents show up in my place.
Oh, and there is a ground squirrel in the mix as well...

I have that problem too, neighbors with bare land. Pools and nothing else. My little plot is an oasis for wildlife. So far, no rats thankfully. So my greens are struggling, but the fruits, so far, look good. Of course, I am new to growing food, so I really have no idea what good is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66