Getting Frustrated

in DTube4 years ago


If you have followed me along, you know that I am spending large amount of hours in the garden - not sitting around but working.
These days, I am getting a bit frustrated. The rodent pressure is super high and I have had to harvest fruit way before they are fully ripe to be able to get anything.
I don't mind sharing with wildlife, but I mind if they eat it all...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Are we talking groundhogs? ARe they rodents? Because they have eaten my vegetable patch down to leafless stalks TWICE now. Still I manage to get a bit of food out of the patch. Sorry for your frustration.

We are talking gophers from below and rats above ground. Probably some possums and a skunk are in the mix as well. I can smell the skunk ever so often...
I am doing okay with greens and such, but my fruit has been heavily demolished by rats this year.
i wished my neighbors would set some traps as well and not just make their land bare and all the rodents show up in my place.
Oh, and there is a ground squirrel in the mix as well...

I have that problem too, neighbors with bare land. Pools and nothing else. My little plot is an oasis for wildlife. So far, no rats thankfully. So my greens are struggling, but the fruits, so far, look good. Of course, I am new to growing food, so I really have no idea what good is.

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Eine kleine Dividende a little bit !BEER

Hi @mariannewest, a modest tip of appreciation:
$trendotoken.
Also, please check out my Nonsense Community.
Thanks!

Congratulations @rycharde, you successfuly trended the post shared by @mariannewest!
@mariannewest will receive 4.29465900 TRDO & @rycharde will get 2.86310600 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Bastards, we have to watch our figs too or the birds will pick at them 😠

!trdo 🙏

Congratulations @wonderwop, you successfuly trended the post shared by @mariannewest!
@mariannewest will receive 0.00109650 TRDO & @wonderwop will get 0.00073100 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @mariannewest, your post successfully recieved 4.2957555 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@rycharde earned : 2.863106 TRDO curation
@wonderwop earned : 0.000731 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28