BackYard Cannabis Farming 2020 - Episode 1 (Season 3 Debut): Transplanting Clones & Planning Your Grow Space

in DTube4 years ago (edited)

20200512_160522.jpg

In the beginning - there was a seed... in the future - humans discovered cloning, and now I will only use clones when growing for flower. In Season 1 of this series, I only grew one strain (Monsterberry), which I selected because it was an early finisher (8 week flowering time - middle of October crop). This year I decided to take a similar approach, but this time I am growing strains that finish even earlier than that. The three strains I selected for this outdoor season are a special variety of Purple Hindu Kush (Oct. 1st crop), Grape Ape (last week Sep crop), & Raspberry Kush (last week Sep crop).

20200512_160448.jpg

Last year was terrible weather for many reason that are listed in the final episode on season 2, and since the farmers almanac is predicting a similar season this year, I am limiting complications now by selecting genetics that will not only finish earlier, but are also generally more resilient and resistant to mold. Additionally, this special strain of Purple Hindu Kush (not Jager) is bred so that there is no leaf maintenance or topping necessary throughout the season, saving a ton of labor. This strain is also bred to have extremely large, bright purple flowers with high yield.

20200512_160513.jpg

I also make sure to always pick up a couple more clones than I actually need in case a couple do not survive or are not as strong - you can always give some away to friends if you have to many later on. In this case, I had one clone (pictured below) that was not doing well at all. I ended up topping it to try and save it, but this cut will likely be given away eventually whether it survives or not.

20200512_160913.jpg20200512_170401.jpg

I also decided to till out part of the yard and plant everything in the ground this season - which I demonstrate near the end of the video as well. After transplanting from a small clone container to a one gallon pot, I will have about 10 days to prepare my garden until they will be filled out and ready to be transplanted into their final grow spaces.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY @HEMPRESS!!
20200512_141324.jpg

krnel_sep6.png

Here are the links for every episode of BackYard Cannabis Farming to date

Click here for ALL of Season 1 (2018)

Click here for ALL of Season 2 (2019)

separador3_FINAL2.png

Please enjoy episode 1 of the 2020 Backyard Cannabis Farming series. Hopefully we all acquire great wisdom for growing cannabis effectively and organically together..

Published on 5/12/2020

Click the link or pic below to play episode 1:

▶️ DTube

thewalker_4.png

Enchanted blessings - with love, truth, & honor - @ELAmental.

ELAmain1.JPG

#TribeVibes druid_djinn.png

Stay tuned - into the right frequencies

@crittercrats_4.png

Click here to hear my single: Shift the Focus on Soundcloud from my upcoming album: Power of Truth

(Link to new album title claim)

Click here to hear my un-mastered sample of No Consent

My debut conscious Hip-Hop album The Hex Wrecker is completely free for download on Bandcamp & Soundcloud (click the links to go to my music on those platforms), or CLICK HERE for download instructions.

steemitsass.jpg

ELAemcee_logo_anigif2_75.gif


▶️ DTube

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration04

Looking killer man! I got a few outdoor as well. My plan is to veg them into healthy teens, and give away to a friend to grow into a monster!

That sounds like a bet! I hope to see this post survive though.

Happy birthday Hempress!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69