You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Dtubers and Steemians Using Bad/Broken English get Less Rewards and be Penalized ??

in DTube4 years ago

So basically if we have two similar posts about similar topics and of similar quality but one has broken English and the other does not....well I believe on Rewarding them equally.

I love you for this Sir @robertandrew, English is my second language and sometimes I concern about this too, because I care too much about my grammar and all that you point out in this post. My intention for my post is to convey the message across as clear as possible without misunderstanding. Sometimes I feel guilty because I couldn't use more flowery words as English speakers do and tend to just go straight to the point. Now I worry less because there are native English speaker who have awesome mindset like this.

But here's my thing : if you are able to get your point across and if the point is valid and redeeming, well the broken English doesn't mean a damn thing to me.

This one! Awesome mindset!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70956.31
ETH 3809.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50