You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Dtubers and Steemians Using Bad/Broken English get Less Rewards and be Penalized ??

in DTube4 years ago

I have had my account for a while now but really never did much on here until recently. I have started to try and decentralize my life and one of the draws to STEEM in general is that it claims to be a decentralized platform to replace other video and written social media platforms. So, to see this topic come up really concerns me about the real decentralization of the project. If people up vote you then they understand you. There should be no one monitoring activities, except for those activities that are illegal, and downgrading you because of our content. That defeats the entire purpose of decentralization. Let the people, the followers decide if the content is good or bad. I'm a native English speaker, my fiance is Czech, she does not always speak 100% correctly, but I definitely am not going to downgrade her. :-) Take care and keep marching on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70949.50
ETH 3803.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45