You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Join me on a night photography adventure in Hamburg

in DTube3 years ago

This was such a fun video. The quality of that Osmo and, the audio in particular, was outstanding. I'd so love to come on a photoshoot with you. I've done similar night time shoots and it can be pretty cold. In summer I've got some great shots when the sky doesn't get completely dark, but summer shooting after sundown here is pretty much impossible because of the midges.

My favourite style of shooting is street in the daytime, but it's pretty scary, especially with like a 35mm or 50mm (full frame). It's way easier with a longer lens in terms of not getting noticed by your subjects, but it kinda takes away some of the thrill too. My best ever set of street shots were after Steemfest3 in Krakow when everyone had left and I had two whole days to myself in the city.

Sort:  

Thank you! It was fun for me too :) Yeah Krakow is beautiful and I think that have seen some of your photos of this time :) Going out with you would be a blast! Let's meet in the post-corona time somewhere and go out for a good long walk with good conversations and photos! Perhaps in London with @adetorrent? :P To be honest I purchased the 200mm lens for the lazy street photography solution but I think it will be way to heavy to carry around for some hours xD I think I will stick to going out at night for now to avoid people and to learn more about manual settings. For sure daytime is way more exciting and my goal is to go out confident and take pictures at daytime. But for now I am just working on it :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48