The Diary Game. 25/05/2024 // Visiting my mother and shopping foodstuffs from the market.

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

Hello @everyone accept warm greetings from my home country Cameroon.It’s a great honor to share with you people my activities for the day.Today is a very cold and calm weather and of course it Saturday . Where most people spent their time to achieve something for the day .Either by visiting , going to the market to shop and attending occasions.Saturdays are mostly off day for working class people.

As for me Saturday are meant for shopping and putting everything in my house in order.Early in the morning at 6:00am was up from bed. I did my house chores and baths my kids . Later I made their breakfast bread and tea . I already programmed to visit my mother before, going to market to shop for food items. At 9:00am left my house took a motorbike to my mothers place .It’s just 2o minutes distance on a bike from my place . When I arrived luckily my mum was home .

746C4092-F3C3-42EC-980B-771E51C8CA66.jpeg


At my mothers place to visit

This is because she knew I was coming,She was so happy to see me .Eventhough, we live in the same town when am busy I can stay a month without visiting my mother .I assisted her and prepared her food as she was already in the kitchen preparing species. Tomato sauce and boiled rice after, I did not want to spend much as I had to go the market. My mother gave my kids snacks to give them while I was leaving.

At 12:00pm , I took a cab from my mother,s place to food market to buy foodstuffs . While, there I had to go through my list to see what I will first start buying from the market. First thing i went to section where vendors are selling plantation I bought a bunch of raw plantain .Later I moved to the section where vendors are selling tomatoes and brought them directly from their farms .I bought one basket of tomatoes and also various dry mixed species .

90A7C6D7-C4C1-4836-B6E6-F7B0D928B4E5.jpeg02E25EA6-C505-42D6-B178-0388F372367D.jpeg


Dry spices and one basket tomato I bought from one tomato vendor selling

From there, I moved to the other section where vendors are selling fowls . I had to make my choice and selected a healthy fowl. Next I bought fresh okro and some pepper .Am not a fan of eating chili but there are some food I just need abit of chili Flavour to give me the appetite to eat .

A360C641-AEC0-4A63-86AF-6B2C0AC4D20A.jpegE9E5EAB5-95CA-4795-AA08-BF405E1311BE.jpeg


Some the things I bought from vendors selling okro and pepper

Ended my shopping by buying other items like Omo, greenspecies, carrot and green beans and huckleberry to prepare the following day. I decided to pay a token in the market for my fowl to be slaughtered, fixed and cuts in to desirable sizes.

7806A1E0-B823-4FFC-A185-2F4822DF2203.jpeg


Waiting for this young guy to fixed my fowl I bought and cut them into desirable sizes

When I was done i paid a truck pusher to carry my bag to the park where I can easily get a taxi to my destination.luckily I got one to take me, when I arrived home .I was already feeling tired . I made sure the things I bought should arrange and kept at their proper places .

After, my kids were sleeping and they got up from bed .It was already evening period .I had leftovers Eru in the pot. I heated it and cooked Garri to be eaten with .I serve my kids and equally served myself because I was hungry. I took less time as I was hungry to finish the food.

8EC74315-6D23-40D3-BB9D-8CC50720A4A3.jpeg


Eru and Gari as my dinner

Later, light went off my kids requested me they want to go and sleep .I took them to their and they slept .Myself I was very tired and exhausted I freshened up .Around 8:30pm, I called it a day by going to bed to sleep.Then decided to write my dairy for the day before taking a nap . Happy weekend to all my fellow steemians.

Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77