THE DIARY GAME // 03/05/2023 // DAYS TO MY JOURNEY TO THE SOUTHWEST

in Steem Cameroonlast year

480BC825-EE55-4CF7-9F92-8FFC8AD84145.jpeg
Designed on Canva Source

Hello beautiful people on Steemit. I hope we all are doing great. I am here with another of my diary game. I hope you all enjoy it.

MY PLANS RUINED BY ILL HEALTH

Before my exam, I had planned to travel because I miss home soo much. But then I took Ill so I could not travel back home immediately after my exams. It was already some days after my exams and I was very sad because the holidays was just a week. But then I consoled myself saying if it were God’s will then I would still travel. Days kept on passing, Then I received a call from my dad and he was asking if I am still coming for holidays and I was like when I feel better and if I still have some days then I will come. He said okay. On the 1st of May, I actually felt better so I decided that I will monitor myself on the 2nd and 3rd and if I am much better I will travel on the 4th. On the 2nd I was actually feeling all strong. I decided to treat myself of all the food I had been missing due to lack of appetite.
Early that day, I woke up at around 10am and I made fried plantain and egg for myself. After eating I went back to bed. I slept again for like 2hours. Then woke up to pressing my phone.

0FC41454-7233-45A3-A3A1-BAD4BDF2E02A.jpeg
My breakfast


Since I was traveling in 2days. I was feeling reluctant to cook. Soo I waited till around 5pm when I stepped out and bought Soya, apple, Malta and some bananas for myself😅. Once in a while it’s good to treat yourself not always waiting on others to take you for a treat☺️

36A79B69-2327-42A3-B96D-92218F26F0E3.jpeg
What I choose to spoil myself with😅


After eating, I went to my neighbors place and we watched a movie titled “The accidental king”. This movies is soo hilarious. I could not stop laughing. I recommend this movie to you all. Watch and thank me later

A8FBB7E7-B242-4FEF-B0B9-78D0EFA0EA3A.jpeg
The Movie


After the movie, I returned to my house, prayed, discussed with two or more friends on WhatsApp and slept. And that was it about my day

THANKS FOR READING

Sort:  

This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

 last year 

Thank you @tipu for the upvote🙏

 last year 

I didn’t know you were Ill but I’m glad you’re better now. How’s Southwest??

 last year (edited)

Southwest is fine. Just alil hot

 last year 

You write very well diary keep it up and thankyou for sharing keep posting ahead greetings 🤗

 last year 

Thank you soo much. I appreciate you read my diary🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63