Movie Blog ๐Ÿฟ: THE WOMAN KING

in Steem Cameroon โ€ข 2 years ago

Hello steem world, welcome to my movie blog. Here I'll be posting descriptions, details and my reviews about movies I've watched and want to share with you guys. This will act as a recommendation to watch as well and also meet me in the comment section to share what you think.

For my first movie blog I've choosen a movie seemed to be inspired by a real life story from the 1800's. The movie tittle is THE WOMAN KING.

Screenshot_20221103-083055.png

I am sure judging from the title, people might think it's a group of women fighting for thier rights to also rule or something. Believe me when I watched the trailer I thought same. It's actually the opposite.


The woman kind is a movie about an a group of female warriors called the Agogie who defend the kingdom of Dahomey in West Africa from their oppressors the Uyo empire and also the white men who have come to take their loved ones as slaves.

It rested on the hands of the female general Gen Nanisca to free the kingdom. She trained new recruits of women who were to defend the kingdom. The Agogie weren't supposed to get married nor bear children. Nevertheless the general had a daughter from the past Nawi who found her way back to her and fought beside her. At the end of the movie, the general was made The Woman King ๐Ÿ‘‘.

Movie Cast (Main Characters)

  • Viola Davis ~ Nanisca
  • Lashana Lynch - Izogie
  • Thuso Mbedu - Nawi
  • Hero Fiennes - Santo
  • John Boyega - King Ghezo
  • Shiela Atim - Amenza

Some Scenes from the Movie

Screenshot_20221103-162329.png

Screenshot_20221103-162243.png

Screenshot_20221103-162141.png

Screenshot_20221103-162117.png

- Movie Likes and Dislikes

To be honest, I don't have any dislikes about this movie. The fiction was clear. Music choice superb and yes I agree with the fact that women could be that strong. I appreciate the fact that there was love in the movie without actually swaying away from the original idea.

Was the movie an accurate replica of what happened? I don't think so. One or two things should've been added to make it more interesting and dramatic. I am inlove with the character picks and what's funny is their accent. Almost the same as in the movie Wakanda. Is that how they think we actually speak? ๐Ÿ˜‚

Last but not the least Hero Fiennes was in the movie. I love the guys acting. I couldn't believe it was him at first.

- To conclude...
A budgeted 50 million was spent to make this movie. It is also 2 hours 14 minutes long. Trust me it's worth every penny and time. It was released on September 16th and is now I'm cinemas. Director Gina Prince-Bythewood, you have my applauds.

PS: The Dahomey Kingdom is presently modern day Benin.


So guys I'll end here. I hope I didn't give too much spoilers for those who haven't watched ๐Ÿ˜. So I'm inviting you all (watched or not) to meet me in the comment section and tell me your take on this movie.

Thank you!

#girlpower

Cc:
@chant
@patjewell
@ubongudofot
@weisser-rabe
@graciella

Sort: ย 

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lhorgic

TEAM 4 CURATORS

ย 2 years agoย 

Girl power!! ๐Ÿค›
I haven't heard of this move but I would love to watch it.
Thank you for introducing it.

ย 2 years agoย 

You are welcome. Trust me you'll love it

ย 2 years agoย 

From wonen to women I will trust you ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 2 years agoย 

What a good post. I will make sure to watch the movie. That's a good idea you had, to share your impressions about the movies that you have watched. It gives me ideas ๐Ÿ’ก ๐Ÿค”

ย 2 years agoย 

Move on with your ideas ๐Ÿ™ƒ. Share movies let's discuss โ˜บ๏ธ.

ย 2 years agoย 

I'm not sure you will like my movies, I like but animes

ย 2 years agoย 

I hateeeee animes ๐Ÿ’”

ย 2 years agoย (edited)

Until aunty review the movie.
Pls oooh send me data to watch๐Ÿšถโ€โ™€๏ธ

ย 2 years agoย 

Hahahaha use that my 10k that you are owing me put data ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

ย 2 years agoย 

Weh na you owe me money.
Makam go confess your lies telling don d loud

ย 2 years agoย 

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Hello wase, i could remember i asked you to tag me once you start this..., and now you have done..! Thank you.

Most Nigerian Actors are also in the movie..., a couple of times i have seen the trailer of this movie in both youtube, facebook...etc

Maybe i'll find time to watch it...but that will be much when work load is reduced....๐Ÿ˜€, i watch movies after every 8 to 9 months...๐Ÿ˜€.

I think i'll need to adjust that soon...

ย 2 years agoย 

Hahahaha we are opposites then. I literally add watch a movie on my to do list ๐Ÿ˜‚. Anyways now you'll have a good reason to watch. I'll bring you recommendations ๐Ÿ™ƒ.

Oh yeah...?๐Ÿ˜€.

Well, i will have to adjust...

I was wondering, have you voted for pennsif.witness yet...?

I'm not sure...!

The link below can lead you to where you could vote easily...., your support is very important..thank you.

https://steemlogin.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=pennsif.witness&approve=1

I think some of your country users like @fonjougiresse and @chant have also done that, i am grateful..., maybe more can join.

ย 2 years agoย 

No you didnt spoil and i feel like watching the movie. I'm sure you will make a pretty good narrator.
Though i totally believe women can be as up to any task as men, I'm tempted to ask where were the men while the women were defending what is theirs. Anyways i guess that's the suspense for me to go watch๐Ÿ˜….

Great initiative starting a movie blog, I'm a movie person and will certainly be here waiting to read and discover more.

ย 2 years agoย 

Thank you for appreciating my initiative, stay tuned ๐Ÿ™ƒ.

ย 2 years agoย 

Sure, na caterpillar go comot me from here๐Ÿ˜…

ย 2 years agoย 

Hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51