"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 26-11-2023"

in Steem Cameroon9 months ago
Introduction

20231126_200234_edited.jpeg

Edited using pixel lab × Snapseed: My best day contest.

It's always a pleasure to have a tale to tell and it is an even bigger pleasure to have something interesting to tell. Seven days make a week and most times It is always hetic. However having a remarkable day out of these seven days is worth celebrating and cherishing. At this moment, my special thanks goes to the steemcameroon community for this wonderful idea of organising a best day contest.

My best day happens to be the first day of the week which is today, Sunday 26th November, 2023. All what transpired is recorded here. Do have a great time reading through.

My Best Day

It's a Sunday evening, the weather is clement and all Is well, I set out with my friends, on a journey to......well nowhere.

IMG_20231126_175536.jpeg
The weather was clement.

After a hectic week, It was goddamn tiring, and I really needed to chill. During the morning hours, I went to church, service was awesome and amazing, and unlike most services It was brief, so I got home, quite on time. Feeling hunger I ate a bit, and decided to read a bit of a novel.

It's already evening and I'm so bored. Gbam gbam, that's when a knock came on the door. I opened the door here I met with one of my friend who also happen to be a steemian @emmyjnr. We went to watch a match at first, then on our return, we met another of our friend Abasiofon, or Abasiakarah, I think I've forgotten her actual name as we all call her Ahbaz. Together we the trio, set out on a journey to visit her friend which happens to be my friend. The journey was far, we got tired of trekking as the road was far, we then decided to take a commercial motorcycle to her place.

IMG_20231126_153459_.jpeg
Say hi to @emmyjnr

We played together, shared moments and laughed. It was indeed a moment of reprieve from the stress the week carried. It was getting late and I had to leave them and head home...

On my way home, it was getting late and I decided to take a motorcycle home, feeling happy and fulfilled. Alas!!! what a blessed and beautiful day.

Conclusion

I am happy I had a pleasant day and I wish we all have one within this week. Special invitation to @usoro01, @dar22 and @basil20. Do have a great moment pals, thanks for going through my blog.

I sure am grateful,
And I love y'all
Adiós

Here's the link to my Achievement 1: Verification through introduction
10% to this wonderful community.

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

I wish I could go out the way you guys are..My whole life is just boring 😂😂😂😂.... Anytime I go out, I feel I've wasted time used for other activities. Your day did go well. I remember those days I used to visit people every Sunday. Gone are those days. Thanks for sharing and wishing you best of luck in this contest

 9 months ago 

Your whole life is exciting, but you should sha still go out one in a while.
Thanks for engaging though.

 9 months ago 

Sha ..Noted

 9 months ago 

Seems you enjoyed bit of the Sunday. Though a little hectic but still fun as friends are involved.
Happy Sunday and thanks for the invite.

 9 months ago 

I sure did. Thanks for stopping by

Today went well as we hadfun and spent some time together. Good luck with this contest bro.

 9 months ago 

Thanks a lot bro.....
Hopefully your face brings me good luck 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26