Achievement 1: Verification through introduction

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

IMG_20230305_120849.jpg

Introduction

Hi Steemians,
I am Uduakobong Godwin Moses but I am popularly known as Uduak. My username is @uduak3287. I am aged 18 and I am an African. I hail from one of the biggest crude oil producing country in Africa, Nigeria which is popularly known as the "Giant of Africa". I live at Uyo metropolis in Akwa Ibom state, which is located at the southern part of Nigeria.

Family background

I belong to a nuclear family which consists of my father who is a glazier, my mother who is a civil servant, myself and my four younger siblings. We are a patriotic and peace loving family.

Educational background

Having completed my primary and secondary education, I am currently an undergraduate of the University of Uyo, a prestigious Federal University in my state. I am undergoing a four year Bachelor of science programme in Science Education with Chemistry as my field of specialty.

Hobbies

Being a lecturer has always been my dream so I love teaching and mentoring. I also do graphics design as a way to help me recreate nature and give satisfaction to people while also supporting myself as well as my family in offsetting some bills. I love music as well and I am currently undergoing drum lessons. I also love writing and publishing.

Why I joined steemit?

Steemit unlike most social media platforms, helps to bring out the best potential of its users while also paying them for their efforts.
This platform does not only broaden my knowledge and enhances my writing ability, it also give me expertise in terms of cryptocurrency and blockchains which is a global trend now. This has always been my dream.

How I came to know steemit

A platform that enables me to utilize my talents and help me support myself is what I have always seeked. my prayers where however answered when I came to know about steemit platform from my coursemate at school (bossj23) who wears a customized polo with his name and the steemit logo. He reached out to some of us, he told of us the benefits, I picked interest and here I am.

My Crypto experience

Cryptocurrency is one of my interest and It has garnered so much interest round the world. In my country, millions of youths are willing to invest in cryptocurrency as they see it as something that would bring about a global monetary turn around to the world. I personally is not willing to miss out on such opportunities.

What sort of posts I'll be creating on the platform and what I hope to accomplish

Being an open platform, I want to make the best out of this opportunity, and learn different things about different phase of lives. and steemit provides just the right opportunity. however, as a social medialist, a mentor and a writter, I love creating contents about personal development, self-care, scientific related topics and the likes of them. I really hope to improve my academic and financial life joining this platform. I'm also looking forward to being an Dolphin on the platform.

Social life

My virtual social life is based on WhatsApp. Here's a link to my profile on WhatsApp social media [https://call.whatsapp.com/video/NvI79keGVHqAhwkfMzsr99]

Conclusion

Finally, I promise to be of good conduct and abide and regulations of this platform. I will also try to avoid plagiarism and any unusual activities. I love steemit.

Thank you.
Regards
Uduak.

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
 last year 

Nice to see another Nigerian on steemit. As you said, I have heard your country is also called the Giant of Africa. Actually, when you said about the city or village called a metropolis, I remembered the old movie called metropolis. Maybe that film was also made in your country.

I especially like the scientific related topics section of this article which shows your introduction. Because I love them too. So we expect interesting articles to be published from you.

 last year 

Thank you very much @nilanka95, I really won't disappoint you.

 last year 

It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform @uduak3287. Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. You can join Steem4nigeria community to meet with other African Users. Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

Rate: 3
 last year 

Thank you very much @goodybest. I will heed to your instructions. thank you

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for March 2023

Curated by - @nadeesew

Hello @uduak3287.

Welcome to STIMIT! Nice to hear about your past and your aspirations. Your passion for teaching and mentoring is admirable and it's great to see you make your dreams come true on this platform.

Your post is well written and gives a good introduction to myself. As a tip, be sure to focus on creating high quality and unique content that the community will love. Including original photos or illustrations can also enhance the quality of your posts.

I would like to invite you to join the community of the Self-Development Club, where you can participate in various competitions and communicate with other like-minded people. The community is focused on personal growth and development, and it can perfectly match your interests.

Good luck on STEEMIT and I look forward to your future posts.

Regards,
SelfDevelopment Club

 last year (edited)

Thank you very much @hive-146361.
I am glad to be a part of you guys. am grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71