The Dairygame 09/09/21. 25% of post payout goes to steemcameroon

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hi beautiful people, my day started like any other day but ended but ended in a great way.
As usual I woke up, did some chores, took a bath and was on my way to the market. There is an ongoing construction work in the market, and most sheds build with plank are brought down and rebuild with cement block. Since I arrived early I decided to go round the market and look so I could know how the construction work was going.

IMG_20210909_071137_451.jpg

Here is a picture of the main line with the work almost done.

IMG_20210909_071222_303.jpg

Here is a picture of the second main line with work still beginning

After spending about 15 minutes looking at how the work was going, i could tell that it was time for me to open the shop as customers were already waiting at the door.I opened and the real work of the day began.
I sell with my cousin and the guy has a funny believe, He believe that if the first customer of the day buys well then we will have a huge sale that day. For this reason, he always refuses to sell to people who wants to buy for a few hundred francs🤣🤣.

IMG_20210909_073240_080.jpg

My cousin selling to a retailer

I really don't entertain this his superstitious believe and honestly I don't bother enough to check if it actually works.
In the afternoon i ordered a plate of sweet potatoes and garden eggs.

Screenshot_20210909-191546.jpg

I really don't like sweet potatoes however when eaten with garden eggs, its just so yummy 😋😋
Before I was done eating, some goods that we had ordered from douala arrived and so I had to restock the shelves.

IMG_20210909_154613_530.jpg

At around 4pm ,I got a call from a strange number saying that he had picked my ID card and that I should come and collect it at a shed along commercial avenue. I was shocked because I hadn't even noticed that my ID card was missing.After the call, I immediately went to check if my ID card was in my wallet but it wasn't there. Apparently, my ID had fallen in the morning when i removed money from my wallet to pay the bike man. Moving without and ID card amidst the present socio-polical situation in the northwest and southwest regions of cameroon is very risky.
I left the market immediately and within few minutes I had met and collected my ID from this good samaritan. He told me that he picked it up at back market exactly where the bike man dropped me. I thanked him and offered to give him some money for his credit but he turned it down and said he was happy to help.

IMG_20210909_193756_414.jpg

A piece of advice please.

Always write your phone number on your ID card so that if it ever gets missing and someone picks it up, they will know how to reach you.

When the market closed, I went straight home feeling much joyful than I felt in the morning.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

That ur cousin can really be superstitious ohh. Abeg try and advice him.

Thank you. Let me just write my own phone number on my ID card

 3 years ago 

Hahaha. I should get one of those

 3 years ago 

God always fight for his children that is the reason ur I'd was not missing but please always believed in God for multiple blessing on ur shop

 3 years ago 

I like listening to people’s beliefs eh
It’s just makes me understand how people see life differently...your shop looks nice and well stocked...I don’t even have a number on my ID...thank God you got urs back...will do well to put my number

 3 years ago 

Your post has been curated by @thegreens with the Steem Cameroon Community Account. Keep dropping creative content to get beautiful rewards from the Steem Cameroon Community and feel free to contact @thegreens for all your steem questions and challenges.
Remember to participate in any of the following contests or programs organized for Cameroonian Steemians;

  1. The Power Up Challenge
  2. Creative Writing Contest
  3. Green Deeds Contest
  4. Best Day of the Week Contest
  5. Steem Cameroon Record My Status Vol. 03 Contest
  6. Kamer Steemit Promo Vol. O2 Contest (To be launched)
  7. Steemit Achievement Pledge Program
  8. Steem Cameroon Delegations Reward Program

Steem-on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46