Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W3 | Are people made or born

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago


Yellow Modern Food Cooking Tutorial Youtube Thumbnail.png
Background Image design on canvas


Greetings fellow steemians, it is a pleasure to be among you all once again this very week to participate in the ongoing engagement challenge program. Just like every other week, this very week we also have a very unique topic titled "Are people made or born". In response to this very wonderful topic, I will be attempting the questions given below.

mine.PNG

What do you understand by Talent(skill)? With examples

mine.PNG

The word talent or skill means what you can do perfectly as a person I.e an ability to do something as a person. Everyone in life has one thing or the other that he or she is good at. With that being said, anything you know perfectly how to do without stress is your talent or skills.

It is important to mention here that different people have different talents or skills. Talent can be singing, dancing, running etc. Just so you know that what you can do best can be called your talent.

We have at least two different types of talent which I will be discussing more in the next question below. This talent can be an in-born talent or self-learned talent. Details of these two types of talents will be discussed in the next question so let's get started.

mine.PNG

Difference between in-born and self-learned talent?

mine.PNG

From the word in-born, this is a type of talent that an individual was born with. This talent grows from within as the individual is growing. Some families have gifts of singing and as they give birth to their children, the children also inherit that gift even without anyone teaching them, you will notice that anytime they open their mouths to sing you will think that the person has been in the field for years.

Similarly, self-learned talent is a type of talent a type that an individual admires and then trains and guides himself or herself toward achieving that ability. Here you have to work harder to be able to fit into the role because you will be learning it as it does not come naturally as in the case of the in-born talent.

mine.PNG

Give Illustrations of the different talents.

mine.PNG

Just as I have cited an example above, a person whose family has the gift of singing will not have to go through much training to fit into the music world because he or she has the talent already, but the person who doesn't have this gift but admires it will have to learn every step and basic in other to be successful.

Playing football for instance is usually a self-learned talent because you only get to control the ball when you practice more often. The truth is that all the talent in life is in-born or self-learned and needs practice in other to fully make it functional.

So singing can be seen as an in-born talent because the person has the voice already whereas playing football can be seen as a self-learned talent because of the constant practice that it needs. As I have said earlier, all of them need constant practice in other to completely activate them.

mine.PNG

How can you identify talent?

mine.PNG

Identifying talent is quite very easy. Whenever you see someone doing something with ease I.e something that is supposed to be difficult to do. And you see this person doing it without any form of stress, you will know that is talent in action.

I have earlier defined talent as an ability that someone poses to perform any action with ease without any form of stress at all. The only problem here is knowing if the talent of the person is an inborn talent or a self-learned talent.

mine.PNG

Tell us about your talent(let us know if it is in-born or learned). We will be happy if you show an illustration. (It is okay if drawing is your talent, you are free to illustrate again this week)

mine.PNG

For a while now I have been asking myself a series of questions as to what I know how to do the best. I came up with the answer after much completion. I'm a very good teacher who has also undergone a series of training. I have acquired a few certifications which qualify me as a teacher.

I love teaching and that is the main reason why I went as far as getting many certifications from TRCN and NTI. As it stands now, anytime I deliver a lecture 80% of the students tends to understand speedily because of the various approach I use when teaching. I have mastered teaching so well that I have developed several methods to do that.

This is an inborn talent because even as a child I normally teach my friends and as I grew up, I decided to work more to improve it. Teaching normally gives me joy and I do it with every amount of happiness.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

Talent is an ability that helps you as a person to work efficiently and effectively in a particular area of life without any stress. There are two types of talent I.e inborn talent and self-learned talent. All of this talent requires work to improve them all. I want to invite a few of my friends to also read through my blog today. I invite @josepha, @eliany and @ruthjoe

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have a very noble talent, teaching is a talent that not everyone can do,
Persistence and consistency that makes you so loved by students, you love it and enjoy doing it so that anything and anyone you teach will feel comfortable, and immediately understand.
Wish you always success
👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my friend for your comment and support. It means a lot to me.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support

 2 years ago 

I sincerely thank you for inviting me sir. Indeed you have written so well about the two words and I most say that I find a meaning in the difference between in-born talent and self learned talent that you have explained. Best of luck to you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend for your wonderful comment and contributions on this post.

 2 years ago 

The word talent or skill means what you can do perfectly as a person I.e an ability to do something as a person. Everyone in life has one thing or the other that he or she is good at. With that being said, anything you know perfectly how to do without stress is your talent or skills.

Nice article bro, i really love the way you explain the word talent, you make it plain and simple.
I wish you all the best👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my friend

 2 years ago 

You're welcome

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


You can follow the links below to support our community account by delegating.


50 SP 75 SP 100 SP 150 SP 200 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 10000 SP


Steem Cameroon Discord Server
Steem Cameroon Telegram Channel

 2 years ago 

From the word in-born, this is a type of talent that an individual was born with

Yes as the word in-born defines it, surely a talent which is maybe a human grow up & learn through culture, or environment of all around, as a kid.

the person has the voice already whereas playing football can be seen as a self-learned

All right, well said. There is a huge difference between bother of examples, as it was to differentiate bot of talent forms. Amazing.

I'm a very good teacher who has also undergone a series of training.

It is good to know that your inner talent is about teaching & training. The society needs these types of teachers who think they can be teach, and they are confident about their passion. So it will help others in good ways. We have seen teachers who are good at their education, but don't know the art of teaching. So it causes difficulties for students.
Good, post. Wishing you Success.

 2 years ago 

Wow you have done well bro, teaching is a talent for great personality who have greater mindset and who be glad to share or impact knowledge to other people.

Thank you very much for sharing please check out my post my entry

wishing you success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65