#Burnsteem25 || Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W2 | Take a picture and draw - by @simonnwigwesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

IMG20220909082502.jpg


Hello fellow steemians,
It is yet another wonderful week in the steemit engagement challenge in season number 4. We have successfully moved to the second week of this amazing program and I'm delighted to still be in attendance in this wonderful program.

This week the contest organised here in this noble community is titled drawing. Here we are required to draw anything of interest to us. I'm delighted to have this privilege and for that reason, I will be presenting my drawing below after answering the questions given. Let's take a tour across all the questions given.

mine.PNG

What do you understand by drawing?

mine.PNG

The word drawing can be defined in many ways by different authors. I don't want to rely on what books have said about the definition because I have my view of what I think a drawing is all about. In this section, I will be giving us my definition of the word drawing. Let's consider it in the next paragraph below.

Drawing in my understanding is a pictorial representation of someone, something or an animal. What this means is that anything we represent on paper using our pen and paper is called a drawing. This is a way of representing the real object on paper.

mine.PNG

Take a picture of something you can draw

mine.PNG

IMG_20220909_101215.jpg

The image above is a screenshot of my phone's desktop and all the applications present on it. The image I have circled is called Markor. It is an editor that I use as a steemian to write my entry offline before taking it into the platform to post. It is a wonderful tool and I think every steemians needs it as well.

mine.PNG

Why did you choose this particular picture?

mine.PNG

My reason of chosen this picture is very simple. Last week, a contest was given in one of the communities where we were asked to review one of our favourite applications. I didn't hesitate to review this wonderful application called Markor.

I got lots of engagement as a result of the application which I reviewed because a lot of steemains are unaware of such a great application. I also got a recommendation from the country representative of South Africa in the person of @patjewell where she said she will recommend the app to most of the new steemains coming into the platform.

So I believe that drawing this wonderful application once again will go a long way in making more people aware of the application and thereby making use of it. It has been the application I use to write and edit my work for about a year now. I enjoy the app and I wish others will have the same experience too.

mine.PNG

Make a drawing of the image on the picture above

mine.PNG

The requirement for this drawing is not much because I restricted myself to just the basic which also gives the same picture as the original images through I made mine black and white so that it can easily be distinguished between the original and the drawing.

The tools I used are

  • Plain sheet
  • Pencil
  • Eraser
  • Sharpner
  • Ruler

The steps for the drawing are seen below

Step 1

IMG20220909073731.jpg
Image of all the required tools

Step 2

IMG20220909073941.jpg
Draw a square

Step 3

Other pictures in the other which I drew from the beginning to the end.

IMG20220909074129.jpg

IMG20220909074456.jpg

IMG20220909075415.jpg

IMG20220909080005.jpg

IMG20220909080516.jpg

IMG20220909081036.jpg

IMG20220909081304.jpg

IMG20220909081455.jpg

IMG20220909082120.jpg

IMG20220909082502.jpg
My selfie

mine.PNG

How would you feel if someone else took a picture of you and draw

mine.PNG

If anyone took my picture to draw me, I will be very happy and honoured. Sincerely, I have always wanted a gift from someone which will be my very photo. I will be so delighted to be honoured in that manner.

This is an open invitation to all the actors in the house to make surprise portraits of me. And I will continually remain grateful to such a person.

mine.PNG

What were the challenges you had when drawing

mine.PNG

Truly, I had a few challenges while carrying out this task. It's been a pretty long I drew and for that reason, it was not too easy for me. Firstly, after my measurement, the sides were not looking too perfect and I had to clean and draw again. The Markor symbol which is represented by M and a pencil was another big challenge because the letter was not standing equal.

I did this drawing of the symbol about 6-7 to ensure I arrived at the present result I have. I notice a few lapses because I felt the M is still not too balanced and in very good shape but when I drew the pencil I saw everything looked a bit perfect hence I believe that anyone seeing the picture now can identify what I have drawn.

mine.PNG

Do you think you can continue with your newfound talent (Rate yourself)

mine.PNG

If I'm to rate myself on a scale of 1-10, I will rate myself 9.5/10 because, from the original image and the one I have presented on paper, it is crystal clear that I have done a very great job in the drawing even though It has been long since I performed such an action.

With the materials I have at hand currently, I think I will always try to practice more because they say practice causes improvement. If such a contest should come again in the nearest feature, I should be rating myself 10/10 because I'm certain that I would have improved completely at that time.

mine.PNG

Provided you had everything at your disposal, will you take drawing as a profession?

mine.PNG

No, I won't take drawing as my profession but just as I said in the previous question, I will practice more often to improve myself because a wise man once told me that an educated person is someone who knows a little about almost everything. This is true hence I wish to learn a little about everything and that includes drawing. I have my profession already and I'm happy with it.

mine.PNG

How has this exercise contributed to your personal growth?

mine.PNG

Without missing words, the exercise has improved me because it has been a pretty long I took time to draw. It has also given me more understanding of how I can improve my drawing skills. I have also learned to work with lots of patience striving to get perfect work.

With this, if I take it on my daily life, working more patiently and never in a haste I believe I will achieve more. I'm also bringing this to steemit, here I will spend more time writing and publishing more quality content instead of rushing it.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

The exercise is indeed a great one and to be sincere, I enjoyed my time on it. I will be inviting @pelon53, @lavanyalakshman, @eliany and @carlaisl to also join the contest.

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Wow nice drawing from you. Looking so beautiful and explaned neat and clean.

Thanks for invite.

Take care.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by, your comment and support on this post is highly appreciated.

Its my pleasure.

Loading...

Your article has been supported with a 50% upvote by @fredquantum from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 5.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Thanks @fredquantum for the support

 2 years ago 

Okay, not something I can do my friend!
The Lord put me last in line when it came to drawing.
I take my hat off to you for entering! Well done!
Ps: Thanks for the invite!

 2 years ago 

This is so beautiful to see that you did a perfect drawing and it looks so beautiful I really appreciate you effort and time you took in carrying out you task .
I most recommend that you are a good drawer
I love drawing just that it need a lot of time and effort to carry out a task and another thing is motivation and went you are not motivated, it became very difficult.
But I appreciate your time and effort you put in carrying out your drawing.

 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


You can follow the links below to support our community account by delegating.


50 SP 75 SP 100 SP 150 SP 200 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 10000 SP


Steem Cameroon Discord Server
Steem Cameroon Telegram Channel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76