Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W4 | An Apple a Day Keeps the Doctor Away.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Steem Fashion&Style (22).png
Image Created By Canva.

Assalamu Alaikum. Today I will participate in the Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W4 in the Steem Cameroon Community. Today's challenge is based on An Apple A Day Keeps The Doctor Away. This is a proverb that is very useful in raising health awareness. Through this proverb, we understand that there is no alternative to healthy food and physical exercise to stay healthy in our life. So today I will tell you the way to keep good health through my experience through this proverb.

What do you understand by this statement?

There's a saying 'an apple keeps the doctor away every day'. But remember that playing this fruit will not work. According to Ayurveda Shastra, each fruit has a certain time to eat, so it can play a role. For this reason, there is a certain time to eat apples. There is nothing in the world where all the necessary ingredients are present.

pexels-pixabay-209439.jpg
source : pexels

Eating more apples doesn't mean you need to visit the doctor less frequently. As you add apples to your diet, you need to eat a variety of green vegetables. So I would say that if you think about your own well-being, I think the saying is very reasonable.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

What are some practices/habits you do to make sure you're healthy?

Following some habits or rules to control body weight to stay healthy and fresh. This habit of mine conserves energy and reduces the fatigue of my body. Below are some daily habits to keep me healthy:

  • As I am a working woman I do daily exercise at home to maintain my fitness. I exercise 5 days a week for 30 minutes even when I'm busy.

  • I drink a lot of water daily. For women, at least 8-10 glasses of water should be consumed per day.

  • Eat dinner at least 2.5-3 hours before going to bed. This reduces the body fat.

  • I make it a habit to eat on time every day. Especially I never miss breakfast. Because if you don't have breakfast, the brain is stressed.

pexels-jane-doan-1092730.jpg
source : pexels

  • Eat less amount of rice, try to eat more vegetables, fruits, salads because they have lots of antioxidants, vitamins, fiber.

  • I am in the habit of eating a handful of almonds every day. Because it increases the beauty of the skin, as well as the amount of cholesterol in the body will also decrease.

  • Avoid sugary, fried, high calorie foods to control weight. I have gastric problem so I eat these foods less.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

How did you discover these activities? Did you discover the activities/habits by yourself or someone told recommended them to you?

I was not conscious about my health earlier. I ate all kinds of food. I didn't understand what was good or bad for the body. Due to consuming rich food and extra oily food, I once had gastric problem. I recovered a little with the doctor's treatment. But I realized when my father was hospitalized 2 years ago due to heart attack. If bypassed at that moment, my father is now healthy. When my father was sick, I realized that health is very important in human life.

pexels-puwadon-sangngern-5340280.jpg
source : pexels

Because if my father could change his eating habits today, he would not have heart disease. Basically since that day I have decided to live a healthy life. I learned from my father's incident to make my daily habits healthy.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

What are the health benefits of the habit(s)?

The advantage is that it is better to bring food into the long-term life plan. It means eating healthy food, avoiding unhealthy food. Keeps us active throughout the day. It also removes toxins from the body, boosting our immune system. By exercising regularly, their average lifespan increased and the anti-aging appearance was reduced by nine years.

pexels-elina-fairytale-3823063.jpg
source : pexels

In other words, it is essential to exercise at least three hours per week. Six to seven hours of quality sleep governs our entire life. Keeps us stress free. If you plan a little like this, you will see that after a month you will be able to avoid many bad habits. You will not even realize it and by the end of the year you will have this routine and you will get used to this routine.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Do you think everyone could engage in these habits?

Yes, of course I think I can change my lifestyle with this practice. Because I think it's very important to be healthy. As we age, our body's immune system decreases, so after the age of 60-65 years, the chances of suffering from various physical complications increases. But if we are a little aware and follow some rules, we can stay fit even after the age of 65! See you can understand from the pictures below how I am able to control my weight now due to my healthy lifestyle as I was 2 years ago.

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-21 at 9.13.30 PM.jpegWha.jpeg

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

What health tips would you give steemians?

Although health is the root of all happiness, unfortunately, we do not follow health tips or any kind of hygiene rules, or we have no idea about hygiene rules or health tips, due to our ignorance we suffer untimely or untimely health damage.

So I mentioned below some simple and best health tips of my steemian friends:

  • Have water in the morning.
  • Consume 01 fruit daily.
  • Do regular exercises.
  • Nutritionally conscious eating.
  • Consume moderate protein.
  • Trying to lose weight.
  • Cut down on sweets.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Finally, if we want to maintain good health, we do not need to go to the doctor if we live according to the rules. I hope everyone is healthy and beautiful. I would like to invite my friends @sohanurrahman, @senehasa, @pea07, @fantvwiki & @elrazi to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the contest link.

Thank you very much everyone for reading my post.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

CC-

@hive-195150

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

A very nice entry. Your series presentation was very nice. I have already participated in this competition. I wish you success in this competition.

Hola amiga @shiftitamaná me encantan tus hábitos, voy a tratar de imitarlos porque me parecen excelentes.

Coma menos cantidad de arroz, intente comer más verduras, frutas, ensaladas porque tienen muchos antioxidantes, vitaminas, fibra.
Este hábito es mi favorito, me gustan muchisimo las ensaladas de cualquier tipo y las frutas ni se diga. Siempre aprovechos las temporadas de las frutas para comer bastante. Por ejemplo ahorita tenemos la uva y como uvas todos los días.

Saludos

Hello @shiftitamanna,

I am glad you learnt from your dad's incident.

Although health is the root of all happiness, unfortunately, we do not follow health tips or any kind of hygiene rules, or we have no idea about hygiene rules or health tips, due to our ignorance we suffer untimely or untimely health damage.

This is absolutely true! When you one is healthy, happiness flows in. Thank you for the advice.

Good luck!

it is essential to exercise at least three hours per week. Six to seven hours of quality sleep governs our entire life. Keeps us stress free. If you plan a little like this, you will see that after a month you will be able to avoid many bad habits. You will not even realize it and by the end of the year you will have this routine and you will get used to this routine.I agreed...with yours words...❤️😊

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
Curated by :<@Goodybest>

Perfect eating healthy and have good time for excercise and this can have good effects on your health and as well as it can also have good effects on your stomach as well

By adapting these Habit these are best way to be adopted for heathier living have good skin hair and nail.

Best of luck for your participation

I have learnt so much from your blog my dear friend. I must cut down my way of eating much fatty good. I guess adding more vegetables Tommy diet would balance things out too. I would also change my diet schedule. I would now eat 2 to 3 hours before bedtime too to keep my body healthy again. Success in the challenge #steem-on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74